We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PekkaV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Owner was werry friendly, and help us find to place to eat, and draw a map there. thare wes small problem og wifi, but when I ask, Dipesh take care that at once, and even call me in my room, to be sure, that I was happy.
Breakfast was good, fresh, and clean enviroment.
I need to thay that area again, we will go back there !

They have read our " requirement" , what we have wrote for our order.

regards
Pekka & Erja

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pekka v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Owner at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you Pekka for your patients about Wifi. We try to give our best service and comfort to guest but sometimes technology makes it hard. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was my first time to stay at a super 8. The rooms are entered from the inside of the building and the room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was ready on-time and the hotel kept it stocked with food. Exceeded my view of what a Super 8 Hotel offered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advflo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

We are glad that we exceeded your expectation of Super 8 hotel at Las Cruces. We keep our rooms clean, our hotel clean and guest comfort is our priority. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again. Have a gr8 day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We usually stay at this motel on our trips to Las Cruces for medical appointments.
Comfortable, clean and reasonable - our comments stay the same as always.
Friendly and helpful staff - basic breakfast, nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Owner at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thanks Rosanne for your honest review and making us your favorite place every time you come Cruces. We are always happy to see your smiling face . Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Bed was very hard and 3 small pillows that were paper thin did nothing to make things anymore comfortable. Woke up sore and tired, not a comfortable nights sleep. Other then that the room was okay....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello Colette,
First of all I would like to apologize that You didn't had a comfortable sleep mostly because of the bed and pillows. Pillows we use are according to the guidelines of Super 8 franchise but for the comfort of our guest we do carry different types and we provide them on request of the guest. Beds are pillow top beds and they are standard. Next time if you decide to stay at our please , we will be happy to provide you with extra pairs of pillows according to your need.
Thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deep030975, Owner at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 8tripMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just passing through on cross country trip and needed a place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, ok breakfast, very reasonable price. Based on value and cleanliness only I would give 5 stars, but it is not a "Luxury resort" so 4 it is.

Room Tip: There is a highway out front, I did not notice excessive noise, but if you are sensitive you may wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ragflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thankyou for leaving an honest review and giving us a 4.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
941 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
681 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Address: 3405 Bataan Memorial W, Las Cruces, NM 88012-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing