We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
79
90
41
28
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
90
41
28
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskwafflestube tvmissile rangewhite sands national monumentdeath marchplace to staythe ground floorroad noisenext morningfree breakfaststaff was friendlynice staymotelbataanrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived late in the evening. Finding the hotel is a challenge after dark with the one way streets, intersections and sort of extended round abouts, but glad we got there. The staff person came through a small half door in back of the check in counter!!! She was most helpful with getting the room and providing additional information. We got a room on the second floor. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. After my morning run, I had a decent free breakfast. The staff were very good with directing us to the cheapest gas station as we were headed out of town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was good for the price. We would have appreciated a little help to get our stuff to our room, even a little cart would have helped a lot since we are seniors and one of us was carrying an oxygen tank. I think that at least one more staff is necessary in order to give the minimum services to guests. Only one staff member for the entire motel is not enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marquez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice comfortable room. Clean and cool. Great location on the service road right by our highway. The check-in was quick and the personnel great. We will keep this on our travel list should we make a third trip to Las Cruses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thankyou Jerry for staying with us. Give us a call ahead next time you plan a trip for Las Cruces and we will be happy to have a comfortable room for you as we do for all our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews