We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Room was small no elevator no iron or ironing board. Breakfast was very limited. Will not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    67
    32
    18
    4
See reviews for
49
45
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here many times,Very nice inprovements! Our only curiousity! We noticed Pet $10.00 price signs everywhere in lobby this time around! New Pet rules! Not to leave your pet's in room when your away! But In Las Cruces you are not to leave pets in automobiles during hot weather! But your not suppose to bring pets in stores either! Something has to give!! So nxt time around! We wll find a Pet Frendly Inn!

Room Tip: Make sure they are TRUE PET FRIENDLY wthout extra prices and contradictory policy that give mixed im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello Rhonda,
Thankyou for staying with us and leaving an honest review on how you felt about our pet policy. We are sorry that you felt that way but alot of our guest were leaving the pets in room and returning late night and due to absence of owners for a long time and a different environment than their home, dogs keep barking non stop making other guest stay uncomfortable.So Yes you can leave you pets in room but not during night time specially after 10pm. Sorry again and we hope you will make our Super 8 your Super destination next time you visit Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Luz, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) checked in this location for a 2 night stay. I was scheduled for surgery at Mountain View Hospital and I only stayed for one night. My family stayed the second night. They ate a good breakfast both mornings of their stay. The rooms were comfortable, the beds were excellent and clean. Overall stay experience was great.
However, my suggestion would be to book through a travel site. The nightly rates vary but if a lower price is offered on these sites, the hotel does not honor the 'price match' if you book directly through hotel.
Also, the location of the hotel is a bit tricky if you are new to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawnne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and have no complaints. It is older, which I believe is reflective in the price. We found the room to be about half the price of the 3 other nearby hotels. Breakfast was good, wifi was quick and the kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginbug6117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were given a non-smoking room at back of motel on ground floor. Very quiet, no traffic noise or noise from within. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel somewhat dated, but price reflects this is not a top rank facility. However, it lives up to it's rating on Trip Advisor.
No complaints. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I may have under-rated hotel. No issues, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Property: Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Address: 3405 Bataan Memorial W, Las Cruces, NM 88012-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super 8
Las Cruces Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing