We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I work for the state and if I spend more than the state allows, it comes out of my pocket. This is a utilitarian, basic hotel at a modest price. It won't win any awards for decor but the staff is anxious to please, my room was clean, the bed comfortable, the wi-fi worked and breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeirdHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    75
    32
    19
    4
See reviews for
56
49
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was OK. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The price of the room was very good. The location was fine. The room itself could have used a little attention. One of the lights was missing a light bulb. The room was not thoroughly cleaned i.e. there were spots on the bathroom mirror from someone washing their face or more likely brushing their teeth. The rest of the room had minor cleaning issues as well. I’m sure the management would have moved me into another room if I had asked, but I was too tired from driving all day; and this was not by any means the dirtiest motel/hotel room I’ve ever slept in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I don't usually stay in "enclosed" motels but the Super 8 was located on the far side of Las Cruces, which would make the next leg of my trip an easy start. It worked well and the motel was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The first time we stayed here last year, most the renovations were not completed yet, however the hotel was not bad even then.

The hotel has mostly finished its remodel and it looks good. No weird smells and we got a nice 3rd floor suite. A couple of notes to the manager of this hotel though. When you re-model a hotel, dont re-use the same light switch fixtures and floor plates if they #1 dont match, and #2 are visibly old. The bathroom walls and living area walls were all nicely painted and nice carpet, yet the outlets, switches and the bathroom vent was the old hardware. This cost the room I bet $15 extra to replace and would have looked a lot better! I would still take the time to change out these items to new hardware. Also! I almost forgot, there is no threshold between the bathroom tile and the carpet.

Breakfast was basic, just like I like it. You are not at a hotel to dine on steak in my view and it was fine, as well as the coffee being very tasty. Someone can get hurt if I dont get coffee ASAP.

Over all I would say the upgrades were needed and this place is quite nice now and is a nice place to stay. Hopefully it is good next year as well and we will be back for BATAAN. This hotel is 100% good to go and management was nice during our 4 night stay. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TX-1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Joe,
Point taken but as you mentioned it looks almost done not completely done. The light fixtures and outlets are next on my list to change followed by bedding and furniture and the threshold will be installed by end of this week.
Thank you for staying with us again and hopefully will see you next year. It is our pleasure to have you guys stay at our hotel for the Bataan death march. We will see you next year with some more improvments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#17 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Big Chile Inn
The Big Chile Inn
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
5.0 mi away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Property: Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Address: 3405 Bataan Memorial W, Las Cruces, NM 88012-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing