We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, small issues...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, small issues...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

We visited Las Cruces in March to see family. The hotel was nice overall. The lobby looked great as did the rest of the hotel. We didn't eat in the restaurant, it looked to pricey for what you get. I didn't really get reason for a club in the hotel, having a radio station van blasting music in the parking lot when we got back from dinner on friday night wasn't too nice of a sight. The room looked really nice. The only complaints are the way too hard pillows and the shower that was installed for someone shorter than 5 and a half feet tall, I'm 6'3" and had to duck way too low for comfort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hokie_b01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    246
    121
    54
    27
See reviews for
237
315
66
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have stayed at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces many times, and every time I stay I have the most wonderful experience. Beautiful hotel, great service, great cafe and bar. The rooms are clean and the beds are excellent. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, NM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

Encanto is in the best location for shopping and is convenient to the university, without being too close to the bad student drivers near campus. I'm just being honest, NMSU. The Azul bar has excellent specialty drinks and the room I was in on an upper floor was completely quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoLucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

The Encanto is a wonderful older hotel, recently refurbished to prime condition. The lobby area has a rich, historical feel to it and the guest rooms are tastefully furnished. Staff was helpful and pleasant and the in-house Cafe serves excellent food at reasonable prices. Not cheap, but reasonable! So much nicer than the typical sterile chain hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZ-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Every interface with every employee of this facility from your check in at the front desk to your encounters with the waite and housekeeping staff provides a warm receptive environment that I have only encountered in Disney resorts. I have stayed here four times and each time I am here I enjoy myself. The food is great and you cant say that about Disney. I dont work very many places where I say "Ive got to bring my family here." but Ive got to bring my family here. Good job Encanto !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlc1588a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Encanto in February 2010 and was quite pleased with everything from the young man that checked us in at the front desk to our room, hotel amenities, and the restaurant. The night we arrived, they provided us with a free round trip shuttle ride to Old Towne so we could enjoy a nice dinner at a Mexican restaurant. The entire staff was upbeat, friendly, and helpful. What a difference from the hotels chains. It was located on a hill away from the highway. It was quiet and we had a nice view of the mountains. If you're staying in Las Cruces, we highly recommend Hotel Encanto!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjwilson42702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

Traveled to Las Cruces for a college softball tournament, excited to see our daughter and her team who were staying at the same hotel, when on checking in discovered that I had accidentally made our reservactions for DECEMBER not FEBRUARY (I did it on line). Justin at the front desk was wonderful! He was sympathic, solution oriented, and even helped us laugh at the situation. The hotel was almost to capacity, yet he found us a room, honored our pricing and started our weekend off wonderfully! The whole staff was friendly and professional, the hotel is beautiful and well appointed, the breakfast buffet was yummy. We highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cccompound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Property: Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing