We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a wonderful visit in Las Cruces. The hotel staff was very helpful with my elderly mother's needs. They were very kind. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The walls could use some insulation, rooms next door were heard easily. Overall though, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Great views from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear xp8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy that our accommodations met your needs and family. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

This past weekend we held our retreat at Hotel Encanto. Our ladies had a wonderful time. The hotel was very clean, the food was excellent and the personnel was very pleasant. Overall, we had a great experience. We highly recommend Hotel Encanto in Las Cruces, NM.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Maria Elena T,

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay for the retreat. It is delightful to see that our staff were accommodating. We hope that you will be visiting soon we appreciate all your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Room felt tired. Not setup with outlets around bed or desk for charging phones etc. no room safe. Limited closet space. Limited light in room. Clock set to wrong time and could not figure how to reset it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear golem67,

We appreciate your feedback on your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hear your concerns and will work to improve on the issues that you mentioned. We apologize that the alarm clock was not set up correctly, I advise you to call the Front Desk for assistance and they would have had someone up to your room to correct the issue. We hope that when traveling to the area, you will plan to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My last review mentioned the pool construction going on and how I looked forward to my next trip when it was complete. My husband and I stayed her for four nights. This was my third stay and I am glad we came back! The interior still has the charm of the southwest, the bar/restaurant is romantic and the servers were great, and the rooms are dated but clean. What makes it the best in Las Cruces is the outdoor pool and patio, simply fantastic. We had a great time and will stay again.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms walk out to the patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Lane Fulps- Front Desk Agent at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Betsetta,

Thank you for all the positive comments and the 5 star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated pool and patio, and that you and your husband received great service from our wait staff. We are always continuing to improve our hotel in order to give our guests the best experience possible, and it appears this has been accomplished for you. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Thanks to Lia and all the staff that made an important event all the more special. The ballroom was reserved and comfortably fit over 450. It was an extremely special event and it went perfectly. Thanks again to the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Blaise Pasquariello- Front Desk Agent at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Eric J,



Thank you so much for hosting such a special event with us! We really appreciate the five star review. We are so pleased that Lia and our staff were able to give you an outstanding expierience and we thank you for your recognition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

we very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Encanto, with the Las Cruces area being very beautiful. We would love to return in the future, and highly recommend these accommodations. We really appreciated the service we received from Elizabeth in the bar, and William at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sue M,

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you chose Hotel Encanto for your special occasion in Las Cruces. We are happy to read that we met you needs. Also, for mentioning the service that Elizabeth and William extended to you during your visit. We appreciate all your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Rooms were very good, restaurant service needs improvement. They ran out of product at breakfast and could not keep up with coffee service. The property was very enjoyable, was fairly easto find with a good GPS


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Andy H,

We appreciate that you took the time to post your review. We are sadden that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to give every guests a cultural experience, it seems that we failed based on your comments. Our team at Hotel Encanto were thrilled that we were the host hotel for Mustangs Across America. We hope that you have another opportunity to visit soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
776 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Palms de Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
679 reviews
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#15 of 34 in Las Cruces
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $112 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing