We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Tenino, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

we very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Encanto, with the Las Cruces area being very beautiful. We would love to return in the future, and highly recommend these accommodations. We really appreciated the service we received from Elizabeth in the bar, and William at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sue M,

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you chose Hotel Encanto for your special occasion in Las Cruces. We are happy to read that we met you needs. Also, for mentioning the service that Elizabeth and William extended to you during your visit. We appreciate all your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    251
    122
    55
    29
See reviews for
244
320
68
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Rooms were very good, restaurant service needs improvement. They ran out of product at breakfast and could not keep up with coffee service. The property was very enjoyable, was fairly easto find with a good GPS


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Andy H,

We appreciate that you took the time to post your review. We are sadden that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to give every guests a cultural experience, it seems that we failed based on your comments. Our team at Hotel Encanto were thrilled that we were the host hotel for Mustangs Across America. We hope that you have another opportunity to visit soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Located in a nice part of town across from a mall and one of the best brewpubs ever. The hotel has been nicely updated with attention from the new owner on the outdoor pool setting. Inside, there is a very good restaurant with a nice menu and good choice of beverages. The staff was pleasant. Our room on the lower level openned up to a patio and the pool which was very relaxing.
We really enjoyed the Pecan Grille and Brewery across the street. Beer lovers need to get a pecan beer for a new experience!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Cheryl C,

Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to read that our location was ideal for you needs. It is great that that you relaxed in our Garden area and enjoyed your room. We appreciate the photos that you shared. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Staff was friendly and pleasant, but not overly helpful. It is hard to find amenities within the facility such as ice machine, entrance to pool or even where your room is located. Room numbers do not always follow sequential order. There is no signage as to where items are. One ice machine on the 3rd floor but again tucked in a cove without signage. Good thing it was loud so we could find it. They have keurig coffee makers in room but only gave enough kcup for one cup of coffee so only 1 person can have a cup. Our room was convenient on the 1st floor with door to outside so it made it easy to load and unload vehicle. We were also away from the crowd so it was relatively quiet. Others complained their room was loud. We came with a large group of car people so the quietness probably depends on those in room next to yours. The patio area was a nice place to gather as a small group

Room Tip: The upper floors offer a nicer view of the sunrise and sunset. The 1st floor rooms offer easier acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Gail V,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We truly enjoyed having the car group as our guest. I am happy to read the you enjoyed your garden terrace room. I apologize that you ran into issues trying to locate items our front desk would have been more that happy to help you if they would have been informed. Your group had a very short visit, we would love for you to visit again and enjoy all Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces has to offer. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The staff is outstanding. I have traveled the world, stayed in some of the finest Hotels, and I have never received the type of service I received at Hotel Encanto . I was genuinely cared for not only as a hotel guest but as a human beinig. One of the staff William took time out of his day to drive his car to El Paso so that I could follow him and find my way to the border crossing into Mexico. He would not take any compensation from me, he said he just wanted to be sure that I found my way safely. He asked that I call and let him know that I had returned safely. This young man would be an asset to any corporation, he has excellent people skills and is a natural at public relations.
The room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the sunset. The restaurant is one of the best I have experienced in a hotel. The air conditioning unit in my room was a bit noisey, and the tv was dated, but I will stay here again when I am traveling in the Las Cruces area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Linda718,

Thank you for the five star review! I am so excited to read about the service that William extended to you during your visit to Las Cruces. He went above and beyond what is expected as our agent. He is a very talented young man and very valuable to our company. We are happy that you had a safe trip back home and look forward to having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff is wonderful, everyone is genuinely pleasant. We came down from Albuquerque for a couple’s weekend. There is a great microbrew and restaurants just across the street. The pool area and fire pits are worth the stay alone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Backup3feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Backup3feet,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and your kind words. We are happy that we met your lodging expectations. We look forward for your return to Las Cruces on another "couples weekend" sound like tons of fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Theroom was great, people at the desk nice, but breakfast left much to be desired. I've had better in hotels that were smalle rand more modest. The conference room was much too small.for the number there.






  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pitkofsky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Pitkofsky J,

Thank for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. I appreciate that you found the Front Desk staff service exceptional during your visit. We apologize that you did not find the Gardunos to fit your needs and that you found our conference room small for your group. We have received huge praises for our service levels on recent conferences from our main contacts. We regret that you did not share the same opinion. We invite you back to visit when you are traveling to the beautiful Southwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Property: Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing