We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First Hotel I stayed in on my trip here from Arizona and probably the only place i will stay for now on. Great staff, good food in restaurant and rooms were nice and clean. It is near the mall, airport shuttle and once the new pool and hot tub are in it will put this place over the top.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBarnes575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Barnes,
We are so very pleased you enjoyed your visit and are excited for your next visit with us. Our staff always strives to be the best and we are happy it reflects back to our guests. We eagerly look forward to your return so you are able to enjoy our new pool, garden areas and Azul lounge patio area. And truly appreciate your loyality and look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    256
    123
    55
    29
See reviews for
249
325
69
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We are ust back from Hotel Encanto! The rooms are so wonderfully decorated and comfortable. In addition, the onsite restaurant/bar and other amenities made this visit a first class success. I would return to the Hotel Encanto again and again. It is a destination! Thanks everyone who provides services at the Hotel Encanto! Impressive and affordable!

Dr. Beverly A. Browning

Room Tip: Chose a room overlooking the new pool/spa area. Will be finished soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Dr. Browning,
Thank you for your lovely review and you are most welcome. Our guests are always our first priority at Hotel Encanto and we are pleased you enjoyed our Garduno’s restaurant and other amenities. We look forward to having you return and enjoy our new pool and Azul lounge enhancements . Our goal is to be your destination an d are excited we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was a former Hilton and has now a fun personality. The staff was very good. The breakfasts were first rate , although but not included in the room price. We purchased a discount coupon from Amazon which certainly helped the cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iano28527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear lano28527,
We always want our guests to have fun at Hotel Encanto and we so excited to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed your breakfast at Garduno’s. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Fantastic staff and amazing decor! I booked a large multi-day conference with guests from different parts of the US as well as international guests. The conference rooms, the set-ups, the lunches and dinners, and the customer service was truly impeccable. The guest enjoyed the beautiful resort-like accommidations which have a Spanish, Mexican, and Native American flare. Aside from the almost mystical aesthetics was really that the Hotel Encanto team was organized and very responsive to my and my guests' needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear JohnPMunoz,
Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate the wonderful comments on the service level that our banquet staff offered to you and your guests. We strive to offer each guest a cultural experience during their stay. We welcome your entire group back when visiting Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently visited Las Cruces and stayed at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. Before I say anything else I must say LANE is a top notch employee! He provided the best guest services I've ever received at any hotel! If it wasn't for him, this rating would bottom out.
When I first got to my room it was extremely hot. After two hours of waiting for it to cool down, I called and they sent someone from maintenance down. He worked on it for about 30 minutes and did the best he could. But, we were lucky if the temperature went below 78*. TOO hot to sleep.
The rooms were filthy, as was the hall-the grossest carpet ever! No flat screen TV-it was a dinosaur from the 90's! Really? The mattresses-ugh! Ruined my back for days! They are spending a lot of money on a new pool, New courtyard, etc. Everything outdoors. Need to be updating, modernizing, replacing interiors instead!
I won't go back until they work on the rooms! And, I don't think that is planned. It's really too bad because the location is perfect-great views too!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Calypso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manger at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear 1Calypso,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on TripAdvisor and also a Heritage Guest Survey. We appreciate your feedback and being a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor, I will be reveiwing all comments with Department Managers. Thank you for mentioning Lane, he is a true value to our Front Desk Department and will be recongnize for the service offered. I also want to thank you for the gift that you extended to Lane. I apologize that we did not meet your lodging needs in comfort and and cleaniness. I made an attempt to call you direct to help clarify your experience. I am excited to tell that we have added flat screens to our pool level rooms and will continue to do additional upgrades. Hotel Encanto Team invites you back on your next time to Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would have given the hotel all 5's and probably will the next time but they were tearing up and remodelling the pool which really screwed up the parking etc. plus a pool is a must have in Cruces. However from what I could see from my room it's going to be great when its done. Everything else was great and as always my favourite place in Cruces

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santafesoaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Santefesoaker,
Thank you for your return business. We are happy to read that Hotel Encanto is your favorite place when traveling to Las Cruces. We are excited about the completion on our garden and pool areas which we are looking to open mid June. I invite you back Senior Contributor and will anxiously wait your commets on our new areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wedding reception at Hotel Encanto that was absolutely perfect! I called and was connected to an event planner that was wonderful! I shared what we were wanting with event manager, Lia Munoz. She made the reception into a beautiful event! The banquet room and appearance with flowers, decorations, etc. was even more beautiful than we had imagined! The food was outstanding. The banquet staff was very attentive to our needs throughout the course of the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is wanting a perfect event!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Vicki J J
Thank you for choosing Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to be part of such a special occasion. We are excited to read that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning Lia, we will all agree that she is a positive addition to our Sales Department. I will also inform our Banquet Team on the stellar service that you recieved. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
712 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
615 reviews
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#13 of 33 in Las Cruces
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Property: Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing