We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was my second stay. You can count on a good,comfortable mattress and a large room. The Spanish Colonial decor sets this hotel apart from generic corporate America hotels. The shower in the bathroom had an excellent shower head and good water pressure. If you are a light sleeper, avoid rooms facing the busy street as it seems the windows are only single-pane glass. The elevators up to the fifth floor were fast! We stayed here because we bought a Groupon which included a bottle of wine with the room. We were pleasantly surprised that the wine was from New Mexico Ponderosa Winery - an excellent Cabernet Sauvignon!

Room Tip: Room 515 faces the street. We stayed here on a Friday night and there were a lot of hot rods going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate you submitting a positive review. Also, thank you for being our guest for a second time. We were glad that you enjoy our decor and recognize our efforts to be distinctive. Thank you for returning with this nice promotion and we agree with your opinion of the New Mexico Ponderosa Cabernet Sauvignon. Please return soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    239
    117
    54
    27
See reviews for
224
297
60
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Don't get me wrong. This is a nice hotel and the rooms were very comfortable, other than the small bathrooms. But my husband and I had a hard time sleeping as we could hear everything going on in other rooms! If anyone was just a little louder than normal conversation, we could hear it all. And I normally sleep very well. Wish I could rate it better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear winger07,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces when visiting the area. I apologize to you and your husband for not being able to rest well. We are able to control noise complaints if we are notified at the Front Desk. You being a Senior Reviewer your comments are very much appreciated. We hope that you will give us an other opportunity to show the hospitality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

After reviewing over 50 pet friendly historic and luxury hotels, I have a rating system whereby I start by giving a property 5 stars and then deducting stars for deficits—the five star rating (which I rarely give) I awarded to the Hotel Encanto for an A+ report card.
Value for price-check
Hospitality and service-check
Restaurant-check (tasty, fresh and ample portions of traditional New Mexico dishes)
Room Service-check
Cleanliness and attractive decor-check
Guest Rooms-check : Sound proof room, Spanish colonial decor and original New Mexico artwork, details (hand painted tiles and sink in bathroom),comfy firm mattress
Pet friendly-check+: dining in lobby, pet gift, potty areas, full access to hotel)
Freebies-check: Wifi, parking, bottled water, gym, library (you can borrow or keep books)
Convenient location-check
Environmentally and civic minded-check: The Encanto actively supports local causes and artists.

Our standard room rate was $109. If your planning a road trip east or west on the 1-10 or heading north or south on the I-25, this is a great place to relax and reenergize. There is even a full service salon and day spa on the premises.

Room Tip: Excavation has begun on new outdoor swimming pool and landscaping-our room on the lobby floor was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel Encanto is a jewel. We loved the architecture and art in the lobby and throughout the hotel. Our room was large, elegant and clean. The restaurant on site was top notch. I had their shrimp tacos and the shrimp were delightfully fresh. The fried ice cream was yummy. We were on a long road trip west and Hotel Encanto was an oasis.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed the weekend at this facility, and I absolutely loved it! Our room was spacious clean and beautifully decorated! My job is as a quality/environmental inspector, and I find it hard to restrain myself and not be so critical when we check in at hotels. But this facility is truly a gem. Pride of ownership is really evident. At check in the staff was gracious enough to accommodate us with an in room refrigerator to store my husband’s medication. The lobby is spacious and inviting. This hotel is close to many, many things to do. In hotel is a Garduno’s Restaurant (Careful if you can’t handle spicy food!)...Bar, dance club & spa. The mall is located directly across the street! Only a few things I would mention as needs some looking into…I arrived excited to book a relaxing massage in the spa, I was told they were booked for up to a week and a half? Really? Can you say lost revenue? I was really looking forward to some R&R. Shower pressure was awesome! But the changing water temperature- not so much. And although the room was spic and span- seems like someone has been overlooking the vents (True indicator for attention to detail!) And since the spa was booked- a nice fuzzy in-room robe would have been nice to do some lounging in…It appears this hotels is undergoing some pool renovations and is planning some other exciting things! Keep up the good work. We will return the next time we are in Las Cruces!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CabanaMomma1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We just spent a weekend in Las Cruces and stayed at the Encanto. it is an incredible bargain with amazing facilities: gym, pool (coming up), excellent restaurant, bar, and excellent meeting facilities including those providing weddings and receptions. The decor is beautiful SW style, and the hotel is not a chain but a New Mexico-based owner/corporation. We found absolutely no negatives about our stay and will always return here when visiting Las Cruces. I don't think what this hotel offers could be exceeded by a hotel anywhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in an executive suite which had a fantastic view, totally reasonable price, and luxurious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyrae_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Judyrae_13
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy that we exceeded your lodging expectations. I wanted to mention to you, when you stay at any of the Heritage Hotels and Resorts we give a portion of the room revenue to a Community Cultural Partner. We welcome you back to see our completed pool and garden enhancements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Facility is clean, they are pet-friendly, knowledgeable staff, impeccable housekeeping and one of the best in-hotel restaurants I have visited (Gardunos). Bar and lounge a bit of a madhouse at night, but certainly does not disturb any hotel business. And - if your looking for companionship, I would guess this would seem to be a very good place to find it. Location is convenient to all parts of Las Cruces, shopping and dining across the street and down the corner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you CaTraveler53,
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We are happy that you had a terrific experience while being our guest. You being a TripAdvisor Contributor your positive review means alot to us. We all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#5 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Property: Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing