We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay in Las Cruces”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Facility is clean, they are pet-friendly, knowledgeable staff, impeccable housekeeping and one of the best in-hotel restaurants I have visited (Gardunos). Bar and lounge a bit of a madhouse at night, but certainly does not disturb any hotel business. And - if your looking for companionship, I would guess this would seem to be a very good place to find it. Location is convenient to all parts of Las Cruces, shopping and dining across the street and down the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you CaTraveler53,
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We are happy that you had a terrific experience while being our guest. You being a TripAdvisor Contributor your positive review means alot to us. We all look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located next to I-25 and is near lots of restaurants. However, the restaurant on the premises, Garduno's, is excellent and open for breakfast, lunch and dinner so in our opinion, there is no reason to go elsewhere.

The rooms are comfortable and we love the old colonial Spanish decor. And the fact that we can bring our little pet along is wonderful. Too few nice hotels allow pets!

We often find ourselves traveling through Las Cruces and this is our accommodation of choice.

Room Tip: City views are nice at night - mountain views during the daylight hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nombres02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear nombres02,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments with TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that our hotel meets your lodging expectations, it is very imporant to us to accommodate all of our guest needs and allowing pets is one thing alot of travels appreciate. Its is wonderful that you find our location ideal when coming to Las Cruces, you being a Senior Contributor your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your return business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We loved this hotel and will look for their family of hotels in New Mexico. Heritage of the native culture is what you get as a bonus from staying here. Everyone that works here was warm and accommodating. Friendly and helpful. The tile everywhere was beautiful. The room was spotless clean, fresh, and high quality with a Native American flare.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear debbieparker,
Thank you Senior Reviewer we appreciate your positive comments. I also wanted to inform you when you stay at any Heritage Hotels and Resorts property a percentage of the room revenue is donated to a partner in the community. Heritage Hotels strive to give every guest a cultural experience and it will begin from the moment you walk in. Thank you for choosing Heritage Hotels, we appreciate you return business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Encanto as one of our friends was getting married in Las Cruces and had the reception at Encanto. The rooms were big, which was nice as we needed a rollaway bed. The showers were a bit small, I am only 5'6" and I hit my head on the shower head. My husband and son are over 6' so the shower was very short for them. We loved that Garduno's restaurant is in the lobby. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Tammy M.
It is wonderful that Hotel Encanto was able to share such a special occasion with you. You being a Senior Contributor we appreciate the feedback. It is great that you were able to join us in Gardunos during your stay and that you found our guest rooms accommodating to your needs. We hope that you will be visiting us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

An old time New Mexican favorite, Garduno's! Our server Isaiah was great! He made sure all of our needs meet during making sure are drinks are always refilled. Only thing I would change is the chairs, they are made out if hard leather and extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richtriple777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Richtriple777,
Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate your review in Gardunos. Isaiah will be recognized and rewarded for th service that he extended to you while joining us in Gardunos. I will communicate your concerns to the proper managers so they will be aware of the issues. Again thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Over the holidays, my in-laws came to spend Christmas with us. They wanted to stay at Hotel Encanto. In years past they had stated there and loved it, but it had been awhile. Their mobility is more limited these days. The hotel was incredibly accommodating! They gave them a room on the lobby floor, just past the front desk. They were ecstatic! Thank you Hotel Encanto!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Jennifer M,
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdsivor on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We are pleased that you are return guests and spent the holiday with us. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped here on a road trip across country. The room was spacious, with a charming Southwest style. They even let our pup sit with us in the bar, while we ended a long day of driving with a cocktail! There are restaurants walking distance, but beware, kitchens close around 8:30 or nine in much of the area. If I find myself in Las Cruces again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Schizzy,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and that we met your lodging needs while travel with your pet. I hope that you will recommend our hotel to your friends and family who might be traveling to the area. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
779 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
681 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Palms de Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $112 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing