We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel Encanto” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hotel Encanto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while my DH attended a Kiwanis Convention. The lobby is beautiful. The room was fine. I was quite surprised that the room did not have a refrigerator - they had them for rent for $10/night. That was a negative for me. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. I had lunch in the restaurant one afternoon. The food and service were very good

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    227
    113
    51
    26
See reviews for
214
280
59
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This hotel is great to stay at was attending a concert at PanAm and stayed the night, then enjoyed a nice Breakfast in hotel restaurant and even enjoyed nice cup of coffee in my room. May Stay at this hotel was very memorable make it a hotel you stay at when your in the area. The location is great across from Mall near some nice restaurants all in walking distance. Enjoy I sure did!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boopadelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here in Sept of '09 as part of our trip around New Mexico. We only stayed for one night and we got a good price for a good basic room. The most unique part was the 'cruces' decor in the reception area.

The room was basic with comfy bed and pillows. Reminded me of Hilton quality room. Nice toiletries and good bathroom.

The restaurant on site made a very good huevos rancheros. The hotel itself is in Las Cruces which seemed to be more geared towards the business traveler more than anything else, at least that was my impression.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenaround73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Beenaround73,
Thank you for choosing to return to Hotel Encanto and also for the positive comments that you shared. Heritage Hotels and Resorts strive to offer each guest a cultural experience that would be memoriable. We hope that all of our guest are able appreciate the Spanish Colonal Decor the moment they enter our front doors and top it off with dedicated employees that offer the best customer service. I will also say thank you for the review that you posted for our sister property in Santa Fe. We look forward to your next visit thru New Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Used this as a stopover hotel on route to Tucson-found a good deal online compared to the cookie cutter hotels in the area. This hotel had nice ambiance. The room was not your typical hotel decor. Room was spacious and clean. too cool out to swim but outdoor hot tub was warm. We did not dine in the restaurant or use the lounge. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had spent the past 6 nights in your typical highway hotels so this was a very nice change of pace. We would stay here again when visiting Las Cruces.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Twozies,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto. We appreciate all the positive feedback. We strive to give our guest a cultural experience compare to the average chain hotel. It's terrific that you mentions our decor and able to enjoy it. Hopefully on next trip to Las Cruces you will have time to enjoy Cafe Espana, Azul and all that Hotel Encanto and Las Cruces have to offer. I notice that you are a Senior Contributor and many travelers have found your reviews to be helpful, this is another reason why I have to say Gracias once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great service and great food. I recommend. Staff was friendly and acourtious.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shesinacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We hope that you had great customer service and above all a cultural experience above any hotel that you have been a guest at. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowe, NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay! The room was beautiful with a view of the pool, the sunset and Las Cruces. All of the employees were very courteous, friendly, prompt and delightful! We would definitely stay there again. The hotel was centrally located to sights we visited.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience that you had while staying with us. We strive to offer great customer service and a cultural experience that all of our guests will value. I absolutely agree on our pool side view, being able to witness the awesome sunset of the southwest is very memorable. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay this last weekend. The girl in the front Amanda placed us in a lobby level room due to the five athletic teams in the other levels so it was quiet. We loved our room and was a very quiet enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneylandheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy with the service that was offered to you. I am definately going to pass this on to Amanda, and recogonize her for doing a wonderful job. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Property: Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing