We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The price was great, very NM decor and lovely. The room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Las Cruces
1 review
“The price was great, very NM decor and lovely. The room...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The price was great, very NM decor and lovely. The room was very cool, clean, comfortable and nice. Common areas were HOT. There was a problem with a breaker so the toaster at breakfast was not usable. Ice machine near my room was out of order, as was the coke machine. The bartender filled my ice bucket and was very cordial about it. Service and room were good, but upgrades need to be made, it seemed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
201Gidget, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I value you and your opinions and suggestions. Unfortunately, on your last stay with us all of Las Cruces was experiencing an unbearable heat wave. We did have some issues with our common area a/c's for a couple of days however the a/c issues have been repaired. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.

Safe Travels,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    210
    113
    58
    26
See reviews for
217
135
47
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location near NMSU, this hotel was much more than expected. It is an older hotel, but we stayed in a two bed suite that had everything we needed and more! Extremely comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker - nice seating area and plenty of room.

Even though the facility is older, it is well maintained, clean and inviting. Unfortunately our schedule did not allow us to spend time at the great indoor courtyard pool - but it sure looked inviting!!

Front desk staff was friendly, efficient and handled all of our needs including a forgotten toiletry item.

Definitely my first choice next time I'm in las cruces!

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room that opened to the pool area and never had any problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
201Gidget, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center in Las Cruces! I value your opinions and am happy to hear you had a great stay! Happy travels to you and please come back and see us soon. I look forward to your return. On your next trip ask to speak to me as I would love to meet you.

Happy Travels,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Located very close to the university. Hotel staff were great although very slow to clean the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram2005, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinions and strive to make each visit outstanding. I see you were here with us during College Graduation, a fully occupied weekend! This is a hectic time for both guests and staff, coming and going all day long to different functions throughout the day and would account for the length of time to clean rooms. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#5 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful South-Western style full service hotel located next to the New Las Cruces Convention Center and New Mexico State University. Once you enter the front doors you feel you are in an upscale mexican plaza. Hotel is know for its excellent restaurant and bar and great guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Ramada Inn
Ramada Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing