We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in NM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 940 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Pros: low price, easy wifi, remodeled so decor pretty nice. Nice free breakfast.
Cons: faucet loose and hot/cold reversed--Granite counter with lousy plumbing, a contradiction. Management obviously not too concerned about details. Desk clerk lady needs to bathe more often. Broken desk chair. Lots of truckers and big trucks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

I apologize for the maintenance issues that you encountered in your room, we have gone over this with our maintenance crew and also created a preventive maintenance schedule to ensure this does not happen again. I am very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast while staying with us.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The room furniture is very old. The arm chair is not only old but dirty too. Found "little treasures" under the cushion. The bathroom door is bare wood unfinished. You definitely want to look at the room before you pay. It seems they spent the budget in the front lobby and forgot the rooms.
Breakfast was top notch. Best of our trip.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in the room, I have conducted retraining with the staff to ensure the issue does not happen again. My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. So happy you were able to enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast while staying with us.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Las Cruces
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank talulah_z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For the rate, you can not beat the value. The rooms are newly remodeled. The service is tremendous. And the breakfast is decent. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. If you have pets, they are allowed for an upcharge. I highly recommend this place. No wonder it's the #2 hotel in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations.I am so glad we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable, and that you liked what we had to offer.
Take care and we will see you on your next trip through.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The accomodations at the days inn were clean and comfortable. The room was quiet. The breakfast coffee was a bit on the weak side.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. So happy you were able to enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast while staying with us. You mentioned the coffee was a little weak, correcting that is one of many changes taking place in our new Days Inn DayBreak breakfast. I apologize that the coffee was not to your liking and I hope that you will stay again and try our new breakfast.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 34 in Las Cruces
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6573 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $42 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing