We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    301
    122
    36
    38
See reviews for
292
272
103
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I don't think I could identify any concerns at all. Everything was just what we would expect and a little bit more. We spent one night here, passing through on our road trip. The room was large, well furnished and clean. The exterior of the property is clean and well maintained. The staff was professional and courteous. The free breakfast had good selection and was well stocked. I rarely give 5 stars but in this case I could not find anything to take away from that rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

You took a very nice photo of the room you were in, thank you and nice job. I am more than pleased to hear that we could make your stay so enjoyable and comfortable. I hope on your next trip through or here you come by and see us again, we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would give 2.5 stars at best, but there are no half ratings, so take this 3 star rating with a pinch of salt. I had not stayed in a Days Inn for 15 yrs. Safe to say it might be another 15 yrs before I try another one. We stayed here on 12/20 for one night at the start of our Christmas road trip. We picked this hotel mainly due to the price and the reviews of Tripadvisor. If you are a heavy sleeper who looks for a somewhat decent place to lay your head, then you can not beat the price. But, for me ... well, morning could not come soon enough.

I do not know what was remodeled in our room. Our room looked EXACTLY the same as the pictures already exisiting on Tripadvisor from 2007 except the bed covers. We were assigned to a room away from the pool, at the back of the hotel on the first floor. A musty, unpleasant smell greeted us as we opened the door. The room looked very outdated with fading wall paper and pop corn ceilings. The carpet was frayed and had small loose strips where it meets the tiles in the vanity area. Bathroom walls had stains. The bed was very soft with lumps and uncomfortable. The pillows were smaller than usual too.

The worst part is that the building had no sound proofing at all. At 2:30 am, a loud family checked in to the room next to us, and they banged their door 22 times while carrying their luggage into their room. They had a hyper little boy who screamed during that time. Finally, when they settled in and went to sleep, out of the blue the little boy started crying very loud. All of this was sounding like it was happening in our room. To boot, everytime my upstairs neighbor flushed, it sounded like Niagara falls.

Breakfast was decent - at least much better than my expectations, and the hotel staff was very kind and friendly, hence the 2.5 star rating. If you are looking for a good night's sleep and if room rates are not an issue, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austin_techie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

I want to say how sorry I am for all the disturbances that you encountered on the night of your stay. I have gotten with my maintenance crew and we addressed the mentioned issue about the smell. As for the noisy neighbors, I again apologize for the inconvenience there for you. I would also like to say thank you and I am happy to hear that you did enjoy the free hot breakfast that we offer.

Once more thank you for posting the review. Even a review that says we failed serving you as a valuable guest it lets us know where we need to have more training and coaching sessions with our team and gives us a learning opportunity.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

A previous reviewer said it all: "perfect!" I'm sorry I didn't take down the names of the front desk staff, because they were great. When I came to check in, three people were waiting ahead of me, and the young man at the front desk worked with everyone quickly, professionally and politely. Then the next evening, I needed a few band-aids and was so happy that the gentleman at the front desk was so helpful, and had them on hand.
The hotel itself: plenty of free parking. No indoor corridors, and that is fine with me as I parked right outside my door. The room was very clean, comfortable and safe. I liked having the sofa. Nice comfortable place to sit and watch tv (nice, new flat screen) or read or have a snack. Nice work desk and char, and good wi-fi that was easy to connect to. (One suggestion - put a power strip in the room! Only one available outlet to use without unplugging something or moving furniture!) The room had a basic coffeemaker, plus microwave, small fridge, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Cool little detail - the hair dryer stand doubles as a night light (adjustable brightness and could be turned off). Nice to have so if you have to get up in the night, you can see where you're going without turning on all the lights. I did not have the breakfast, but did use the business center. Two computers, each with its own printer, and I had no trouble doing what I needed. Oh, and free newspaper delivered to your door AND a bottle of water waiting on the desk that was actually included? Just perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations.I am not even sure what to say, you covered almost the entire hotel in your review. The only thing that comes to mind is.... Thank you. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff, I will make sure that they know the job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Las Cruces.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for a night during our road trip. The manager who welcomed us at the front desk was very friendly and efficient as was every other member of staff that we encountered during our stay. The breakfast was perfectly fine with plenty of food/drink options and the lady working it was great in making sure that everything was in stock at all times. The room was just what we needed - spacious, clean and comfy. The king bed was really comfortable and we appreciated having the microwave and fridge in room as well as an awesome huge TV. The shower was amazing with plenty of water pressure and hot water and the heating worked really well - all things that I personally look for as I am one of those people that run ridiculously cold all the time! It's also a pet-friendly hotel(and the pet fee very reasonable) which was one of the main reasons that I chose it for our stay not to mention all the great reviews it had on Tripadvisor. (As other reviewers have mentioned, there's a little dog that lives on the premises called Elvis that we just fell in love with. I mention this so that you won't be alarmed as we were at first because we thought that it was someone's pet that a guest had left outside in the cold but the staff assured us that he is very well taken care of by all of them and it seems that everyone - including us! I so wish that he could have come home with us! - wants to adopt him except that he's so afraid of people that no-one can get close to him(although he got on famously with my little dog). Yes, he sleeps outside(but in a lovely little dog house that the maintenance guy built for him) but he was a stray that just turned up one day so he's most likely used to being free to come and go as he pleases.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mollyandtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you very much for the kind words. Elvis is still with us and he is doing just fine.He has also learned that everyone that stays here is friendly and he has begun to great people more when they arrive. He has become the unofficial mascot for us.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Inn turned out to be an extremely well-kept place. The room was very clean as well as the breakfast area. The continental breakfast has a wide variety and when one of the coffee urns ran out, 3 people jumped to get it refilled. The rooms were decorated in a nice decor and the vanity area surface appeared as if it was granite. The surface's main color was black and coordinated with the microwave & refrigerator. We really enjoyed staying there and would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SLK517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our free DayBreak breakfast. The staff is all about making sure we are there for the guests no matter if you need coffee or something in the room.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Property: Days Inn Las Cruces
Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6573 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing