We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room, but everything we needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were surprised walking in the room that it was so small and crowded. But it had everything we needed, a comfortable bed, refrigerator/microwave, room for luggage. Disappointed because there were not many outlets available at all for cell, etc. Breakfast was good and the eating area was a good size. Might stay again if in the area. Better than average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. We have been in the process of making some changes to the property to better serve each guest who makes the choice to stay with us a pleasant one. I apologize for the lack of outlets in the room, it is an older building but newly renovated. We are actually looking at a solution for this challenge now.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 944 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This was a one stay on my way to California. The location is easy to find and is surrounded by some restaurants for eating choices. The one room was adequate for me and the bed was comfortable, I could hear no road noise as my room faced the street. The overnight receptionist was very courteous and gave me a choice for my room since I was traveling with my dog. The per fee is more than reasonable and way cheaper than locations I was looking at in El Paso. Breakfast was hot and filling and the coffee is excellent. Will choose this location again for future stays if traveling through. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danimal3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. So happy we were able to accommodate you and you travel partner, we understand people travel with their pets and we are more than happy to accommodate them as well.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.
We look forward to the chance to serve you again in your future travels.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dsuther
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Don't believe all these glowing reviews and the beautiful pictures on the website. I would say this is a decent standard Days Inn but not the palace so many here claim. Don't get me wrong: there's nothing bad about the place, but I don't believe it's worth the $85 (incl taxes) I paid in July. Prior to this hotel, I stayed in the Super 8 White Sands area for $65 total, and although the rooms there are smaller, it's more charming and a better value. My advice is to search for hotels of a similar brand in Las Cruces then choose your most cost-effective option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. We have been in the process of making some changes to the property to better serve each guest who makes the choice to stay with us a pleasant one. The next time you are planning to come to Las Cruces please feel free to contact us ahead of time and I am sure we can better serve you then.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were amazed the place was new, clean and very friendly. The stay was a great value conveniently located to the downtown area. The bed was very comfortable and the TV reception was excellent. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonarrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. I am very pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ina G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
124 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6573 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $63 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing