We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    276
    115
    34
    33
See reviews for
270
251
97
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are frequent travelers, pulling a trailer and logging around 25,000 miles a year. We often use the coupon books you find at the tourist information centers. In this case, we found a coupon for $49.99/night for this property. Let me say we were very favorably impressed !!

The beds were extremely comfortable, the room spotlessly clean, the air conditioner functioning perfectly, and there was both a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We are diabetic, and it is a plus when a room comes with a refrigerator. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of items. Staff was friendly and helpful.

If you need a place to stop in Las Cruces, this is a great choice. And if you can find one of those $49.99 coupons, you'll think you struck gold.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrailerPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. I am delighted that you found our coupon and were able to take advantage of the rate. I am pleased to hear that yoou were able to use the amenities in the room, and that they were a plus to have in there for you.
It is always nice to hear that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast as well, hopefully it was enough to get you back on the road and going.
Again thank you for taking your time to write a review for oour hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel was a jewel. We travelled thru Arizona and New Mexico for 6 days and this was the best room we had. The rooms were exceptional - we called it our jackpot hotel. We got into Las Cruces around 8pm on a Friday, had a coupon book which they were more than happy to honor - 49.99 + tax. The room was very clean and very nicely furnished. The TV and TV service was the best we had in any room we stayed in during our trip. Should you ever have the need to stay in Las Cruces - pick this one, you won't be dissapointed. We definately paid more for rooms on our trip and got way less. The included Breakfast was also exceptional - they offered the best we had seen or did see for the remainder of our trip. Great Job Days Inn Las Cruces - keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wizzy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. So happy you were able to enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast while staying with us.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

When traveling my wife and I use the tourist coupons from the tourist information centers to get the lowest room price. The rooms associated with these coupons are not usually the best. Days Inn not only beat the coupon price but the room, the breakfast and everything about our experience was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. We here at the NEW Days Inn are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our #1 goal is to WOW our guests with Spotless Clean Rooms, Excellent Guest Service, Free Hi Speed Wi-Fi, and of course our Free Fresh Hot Breakfast.

We hope as you travel back and forth along Interstate 10 you will keep the NEW Days Inn in mind as we are easy on and off the interstate yet just far enough way to be quiet.

Once more thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving your needs in the future.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Property: Days Inn Las Cruces
Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing