We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My house was being renovated and I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn a few nights. Upon calling to check availability the front desk was immediately helpful in getting me the best rate. I checked in no problems and was offered extra pillows because I had mentioned having a bed full of pillows jokingly on my call. The entire staff was friendly for both nights of my stay! I will be recommending this hotel often.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 955 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

Having been across country five times, this is our favorite stop. The hotel allows our small dog, rooms are clean, not smelly and the breakfast is the best. The Italian restaurant Lorenzo's (?) is great and nearby. Good salads--hard to find as you go across country.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I rated Hampton Inn Las Cruces as above average. This is an older inn but kept up nicely. Rooms were clean and looks like it was recently painted. Nice wide screen TV, and Wifi. Breakfast was good. Bed comfortable. Good parking

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank one49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I agree with Steve B. This must be a converted Hampton Inn, but it was clean and conveniently located just off the highway exit. Rooms are a bit smaller than the standard Hampton Inn, but adequate. We did need to drive to dinner, not much you can walk to. There is a Super Walmart just down the road, if you need to do some shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here half-way to our way to the Grand Canyon. We opted for Las Cruces instead of staying in El Paso due to teh proximity to Juarez. As other reviewers mentioned, the property is a motel layout with numerous the room doors facing towards the main road. We were a little weiry but we had a good, safe nights stay. The room was small, but they did provide a fridge and microwave. The room smelled very clean and we had no issues. We requested a crib and had one delivered promptly. The staff was very nice and the lobby was identical to any other Hampton Inns. Breakfast was good and similiar to all other Hampton Inns. We received an warm welcome and automatic discount upon check-in which was great. I would recommend this location to anyone who is driving through. Applebees is right across the street, if you want something other than fast food. Take note that the restaurants within the Messilla village close by 9PM!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyOf5Traveler-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns. This is not your normal Hampton. It's a converted motel, with room doors exiting to the outside. While they did a nice job with it, the rooms are a little smaller than normal, and instead of two queen beds, you get two double beds. The beds are still quite comfortable. The breakfast was actually pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed here February 2012 for one night. Just traveling through the area. We are usually very pleased with the Hampton Inn chain. We were not disappointed! This hotel is clean... inside and out. Very helpful staff and friendly, too. Our room was not only spacious and accommodating, it was reasonably priced. Nice area of Las Cruces. We were looking for Mexican food that night and the front desk clerk pointed us to a great place just down the road. I am sorry that I don't remember the name of the place but it had great food! We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for doing such a good job taking care of your guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroad0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 34 in Las Cruces
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6573 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $67 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing