We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nasty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coachlight Inn

Coachlight Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Cruces
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coachlight Inn
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

never stay here its dirty full of tweakers n bugs we found drugs in the room (the only redeeming quality ) the water was brown the bed smelled like urine n it cost as much as a good motel. the cdc needs to be informed of this cespool n it needs to be burned buried n quarantined. the toilet was held together with a rag n a shower cap as well n all night we could hear the couple above us fight about drugs while somebody kept screaming please put the gun away . it is unsafe to stay here there are people who outright live here full time that are tweakers and the management did not do anything about our complaints . we left after 4 hours it was to much for us and i lived on a pig farm for 7 years so whats that tell you.

Room Tip: to get a good room go some place else the box by the dumpster behind wal-mart down the road would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bones l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    10
See reviews for
1
5
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Allured by the convenience and reasonable price, I decided to give it a try. Only after checking in and trying to sleep did I realize the bright streetlight outside shines through the window, even after trying to hang a blanket over the window. The AC doesn't have a fan-only setting, so it kept turning on and off, regardless of temperature setting, which also woke me up. The room was poorly furnished and the bed was almost as hard as the floor. I've had better nights sleeping in my compact car. After only two hours, I asked for a refund, but they wouldn't give me even a partial refund. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

I had done my research and i found this hotel online was pretty cheap for my 1 week stay.($225) focusing on my budget I took it. Coachlight Inn has been The WORST hotel i have seen. Seriously!! It looks allright from the outside but then you see the room, Carpet with a lot of stains and looks dirty i went back and ask for another room he told me it was $15 more to get The room downstairs so i got it. I sit on The bed from my new room and i could feel The strings of The bed, i decided to stay I was tired and just wanted to rest,but then .I woke up with something crawling on my back BED BUGS I get up fast and start taking my clothes off and theres another one and another one on,The cover i took a shower i was discusted i sat in The chair staring at The bed and could spot The bed bugs this was at 4@m i went to The office i tell The lady that looks like a guy i tell,her i want to check out she says oh you could check out but theres no refund i dident want to be there no longer so i left . Seriously like i would be embarassing to run something like that its just wrong to,,have The rooms and service looking like that its BAD The place is infected with bed bugs . Im in shock The way it is. I will,be asking,for total refund. Its just wrong how this place is. By far The WORST.. I took pictures and video of this also. Think twice about staying here check out The room first. I dont know why The health department havent,shut this place down. Sorry to say it this way but its The truth by far The WORST.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lyou96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

free wi-fi never works. Water source is brown. Hotel is full of crack heads and alcoholics. Not to mention dogs barking at all times throughout the day and night. They call security five cameras that no one watches, and thats when they're working, because they hire minimum wage staff with no drug screening. Stay away from this one folks. It's a nightmare.

Room Tip: Stay away from this nightmare
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

I spent two nights here after Christmas. I had selected the hotel because of the availability of free wireless internet, but I had to spend a half hour on the phone with their tech support guy before we could get our computers connected.

The room was one of the dirtiest I have ever stayed in. The towels were disgusting, there were smashed bugs on the walls that had never been cleaned up, and it appeared that the maid didn't even bother to wipe around the sink.

Here's a good example of the inattentive housekeeping service. I used the last of the toilet paper, leaving an empty roll while I was out for the day. When I came back in the evening, the maid had removed and thrown out the empty roll, but failed to replace it.

I don't recommend staying here -- you should be able to find another hotel in Las Cruces with free wireless internet for a similar price that will not be so unclean.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank mukulakivikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.4 mi away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Big Chile Inn
The Big Chile Inn
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
#11 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Host Motel
Royal Host Motel
#29 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachlight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachlight Inn

Property: Coachlight Inn
Address: 301 South Motel Blvd., Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing