We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice comfortable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
“Nice comfortable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Made a trip to go see my sister & nieces over the 4th of July. I rode my Harley 700 miles a day to get to Texas ASAP to visit my family. At the end of each day approx 16 hours of driving I just wanted a nice friendly place to stay & Best Western came through. The staff knew the area pretty well & had good recommendations for late night meals & other places I asked about.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daryll K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    194
    75
    30
    18
See reviews for
160
209
53
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Captain Cook, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Mission Inn in Las Cruces, NM - the experience was over the top exceptional. Clean spacious rooms, prompt and customer service oriented front desk, checking in and out smooth and no surprises. The Pool had just opened when we arrived - nice bonus and LOVED the picnic tables on the grass for family gathering. Easy access from the Hwy and the breakfast was included (hot entrees, pastries, cereal, coffee, fruit - above and beyond). No need to go to Denny's down the street.
We will return again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lower room across from the swimming pool - perfect. This hotel is two story and spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was one of the best little hotels we have stayed in during our month of travel across the US. Décor was really creative. it is an older hotel that has been well maintained and the South Western décor was fun. Very quiet and clean. Dining room for breakfast was really nice and staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank norat143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was 110 when we arrived at this motel! I felt as if we were staying at a hacienda! The room was cool and beautifully decorated. There were all the amenities to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast might have been the same as most hot breakfasts but here there was a waite staff to bring more coffee and anything else. The staff were warm and friendly and helpful. Everything was so nice we chose to stay here on our way home from our trip. I was not disappointed. I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I love exterior corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marerita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

This place was in its heyday about 1962, it appears it has undergone a few restorations and is showing its age. The rooms and baths were clean and the free breakfast was your standard motel, scrambled eggs, waffle machine, etc. The staff was helpful. You could spend another 30 to 40 bucks and stay at one 3 story boxes by the hiway and other than being in a newer builder you get the same thing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BadKarma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We highly recommend staying at the Mission Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. After many miles of driving, we needed a place to get a good night's sleep. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and a clean bed with many choices of pillows. The next morning we were served coffee and had a fine breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho,NM, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have to say we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at hotel. Very warm greeting, Hotel decor fit very nicely with the region, staff was excellent!! Give great directions, helpful with food locations, just all around great. couldn't ask for better. We will be coming back for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing