We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mission Inn
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Room”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I got a room with a king size bed. The room was huge and so very spacious. I loved not being cramped trying to get around the furniture or another person. I loved the southwestern décor as earth colors are my favorite. Check-in and out was a breeze. The business desk was in working order and free breakfast at the Agave Café was very good. I highly recommend Best Western Mission inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    226
    90
    35
    20
See reviews for
194
248
64
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portales, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Las Cruces for a friends wedding and decided to look for a Best Western to stay in. Best Western has always had nice rooms at affordable rates and we have been lucky enough to find a Best Western hotel at all the cities we have traveled to, so for us Best Western has been our first choice of hotels to look for. Upon arrival the first thing I noticed was how neat and clean the outside of the hotel was kept. The front desk area was very clean, organized, beautifully decorated and the front desk manager was welcoming and friendly. Our room was absolutely wonderful! The décor in the room is Spanish style with colorful tile on the walls, around the mirrors, and around the bathroom sink areas...it's a beautiful accent in the room. The room was exceptionally clean and we had everything we needed already provided in the room. Overall, our stay was wonderful and I will DEFINITELY be staying at this hotel again on my next trip to Las Cruses!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Celina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Overall great experience: huge rooms, comfortable, unique look & feel. Staff were all pleasant. Relaxed atmosphere over breakfast. Location was central. Would highly recommend. Great bang for your buck. Nicest BW & not expensive!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

After coming from Phoenix and enduring the flatlands of NM, this place was a godsend. Quite Spanish architecturally, wonderful reception (Amber), excellent breakfast, couldn't praise it more with the confines of Best Western standards. We've already made a second reservation for the return trip!

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room straight back from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank throat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

These are standard rooms with standard amenities--small refrigerator, microwave oven, TV, free Wi-Fi. Everything was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the buffet breakfast provided was good with extensive choices and attentive service. I requested no air freshener and the request was honored. I'll remember especially the original artwork that is found all over: paintings, murals, tiles, statues, vases--in the lobby, the dining area, and in the rooms. I've attached a portion of the hand-painted mural in our bedroom--yes, the bird does seem to be smoking a hand-rolled cigarette. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This an older hacienda style motel, big thick walls, very spacious, and very clean. I loved the décor. I liked the way the tub and toilet were separate from the sinks and that was separated by a wall to the beds. Microwave and refrigerator, flat screen tv, wooded bench at the foot of one bed and one in the "dressing room sink area". It did not feel crowded at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank KarenMPeoria_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in Las Cruces, and easy to access from the University or Mesilla. While it is obviously an older hotel, it is well maintained and has great character. The service is excellent, and the breakfast was very good. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
889 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mission Inn

Property: Best Western Mission Inn
Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing