We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Myself, husband, and 2 year old toddler stayed here on a Saturday night. We were in a Non-Smoking King Suite. I was very impressed. There is an actual living room space with a couch and loveseat, a large coffee table with a drawer (it is low enough to be almost like a huge wooden ottoman). There were tons of outlets to plug up all of our eletronics. Near the television which is ONLY in the living room there was an outlet extender that allowed us to plug up 5 items. Then there was another outlet box that could hold 3 items plugged up. In the bedroom I only noticed one open outlet to plug up one item which was my cell phone. There were lots of lamps for lighting. If you are staying for a week or longer there is so much storage space. There is a 6 drawer dresser in the living room and another 6 drawer dresser in the bedroom. The refrigerator and microwave are hidden in a nice wooden cabinet which I thought was pretty cool. Also, there are 2 doors to the bath room (one from the bedroom and one from the livingroom area).

My only compliant was the toilet. For some reason, the toilet cuts on and off every 5 minutes it seems. It's like it fills with water for 10 seconds then stops. I find it odd and my 2 year old toddler was startled by it as the room was very dark (which we like) so she was like what's that noise. For me personally, it wasn't too bad and didn't prevent any of us from falling asleep.

I like that we never heard doors shutting, housekeeping, people getting into or out of their cars it was like being in a sound proof room. We skipped the breakfast because it ends on Sunday mornings at 9 am which is too early but hey we'd prefer to sleep in and just pay for breakfast. Finally, I would say the decore is nice. It reminds me of various stays in a wooded/cabin areas. I would not think that we are in the city from the inside of our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel4workand4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    194
    75
    30
    18
See reviews for
160
209
53
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable...Great value...Close to some really fine restaurants...EZ access to I-10 & best of all it's in Las Cruces which is a magical place...The site for Trip Advisor is asking for more than 200 character review...What more needs to be said than the first 28 words of this review?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Auman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold CA, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Western Mission in Las Cruces has the best decor of any Best Western we've ever stayed--unique and charming and suitable to the region. The chain should think about getting rid of "chain modern" decor in their other hotels and do the same thing! What a great surprise--and the staff seemed proud and appreciative of their surroundings too

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Davis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Staff is great and very nice, easy check in process, the hotel is old but the hotel has done a great job on the décor allowing you to actually enjoy the hotel, basically you get what you expect. The toilet in my room was 2 inches from the wall making very hard to use and also under a towel rack. Why place a toilet there is beyond me? But other than that our stay was great and we'll be visiting this hotel when we stay in Las Cruces again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I read comments from others about the older quality of this facility. It was fine, especially the room where I stayed. It clearly has been well-maintained. I can't imagine myself being able to care for/fix up the room any nicer. Good breakfast. Nice staff. I stay at hotels about 80 nights a year. I'll remember this nice one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This motel seems to be well loved by it's owners and kept up inside and out. Our only trouble was the air conditioner didn't work. At first we thought maybe it had been off and needed time to cool off, so we waited. They brought a fan and fiddled with the a.c.. Finally we decided we couldn't sleep in that room with it so hot and they allowed us to move to another that was fine. When you are tired and it's getting late, you just don't want the hassle. Other than that, everything was fine and we appreciated that we could move rooms.
The breakfast included with the room was very satisfactory and the service there was welcoming and friendly.
We never heard the train. The area where the motel is is commercial and we didn't see any restaurants nearby. There is a grocery store and a food co-op within a mile or two. I walk for exercise and I did my level best to walk on the main drag in front of the motel. Let's just say that the drivers around there did not observe any consideration for a walker even with the lights and indicator for walk on at an intersection in my favor. The city does have some walking / running paths and I tried one along the Rio Grande "river", which was bone dry when I was there. La Llorona Park is west on W Picacho Ave. Not very scenic and you need to go early as there was no shade or trees along it. The trail path is good and there is about 8 + miles of it round trip all along the river.

Room Tip: No elevator, so a ground floor room would be nice with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchieFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here years ago and it is a nice hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed and linens. Nice breakfast as well. We sat outside in the courtyard and enjoyed the great fall weather. They have a nice location along Main Street. Close to the university

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing