We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night's stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night's stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a very good experience at this Best Western. The front desk staff was very helpful in getting us a room, especially since we booked the wrong night. The room was nice, it had great counter space, and was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the waitress was very helpful and efficient. We have stayed in many Best Westerns during our vacation, but this was one of our favorites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cellRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    205
    82
    32
    18
See reviews for
173
232
57
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here as a starting point for a 4 state motorcycle trip. The manager let us leave our truck and trailer while we spent a week out on our motorcycles. The rooms are lovely, the whole place has a retro feel that is missing from so many national chains. The place is older, but well maintained, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful, and it's a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the courtyard to minimize street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is a little on this expensive side but it's just the pay. The rooms are spacious, with lovely vintage Decor. The wooden furniture just blends so well together with the careful stationed amenities which included hair drier as well. Their house keeping does a wonderful job of organizing the room without disturbing your belongings. The hotel has a swimming pool, a cafe which offers breakfast and a bar area. Our stay was indeed pleasant and I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snehal_tatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a clean, not too expensive motel in Las Cruces as a base for our visit. Read some good reviews on trip advisor, but was blown away by how charming and unique this property is. The room we had was not a cookie cutter: it was clean, spacious, had sturdy , rustic furnishings, a refrigerator, and a large separate bathroom. IT was a complete surpise to find a room so unique and charming. Even more so, was the breakfast. It was not in a cramped space with the normal amenities, but in a restaurant with a large spread of delicious food. The staff including Alan the manager were all courteous and helpful and gave us great tips on the local area. i was delighted that we found this special well maintained, older property. You don't see motels like this very often. We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our Road Trip took us through Las Cruces, New Mexico and this hotel was one of the best ones we stayed at. The Southwest atmosphere in the room was so different and unique. The customer service from the young gal was outstanding. She was such a pleasure to talk with and she recommended a Mexican Restaurant that was also excellent. In addition, the breakfast in the morning was very good. The hotel was just a short distance from the Highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMPCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

A very nice rustically decorated property. Very helpful staff. Larger more modern room at a better price than a few I have encountered. Not far from a wide variety of dining choices. Fairly easy to get on and off the Interstate.

Room Tip: Parking if you have a corner room could get tricky when you return from dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2-room suite for 3 days. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with a "funky" original decor. The grounds include a grassy area for lounging, very pleasant in the evening. The staff was helpful, and the complementary breakfast included biscuits and gravy. On the negative side, the advertised cafe and lounge appeared to be permanently closed. The water in the shower would suddenly run scalding hot. The facilities show their age, despite obvious effort to maintain them. Overall, the room was relatively inexpensive and gave us good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Candace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing