We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great old place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mission Inn
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place was probably built in the 1940s and has been renovated many times. We have stayed here many, many times since the mid-1960s and have many wonderful memories of this motel and Las Cruces. The rooms are clean and spacious and bring back memories of the simpler and less stressful times in the past. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is quite good. There are newer, more modern places to stay in Las Cruces, and we have stayed at many of them over the years; however Mission Inn will always be our first choice.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mission Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 651 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This reminded me of vacations I took in the 70's. The courtyard in the middle had picnic tables and chairs, grass and a very old, dry pool. It was out of order due to the spring winds. There was no restaurant or bar, just the street signs, but neither was open for business. The rooms are large but very old and not updated. Not a 3 star property. Staff was nice enough but the quality of the property was not worth it to me.

Room Tip: There's no elevator if you get a 2nd floor room, but I would ask for the back to avoid the train...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for the night and was very impressed. Although the hotel is not new, everything is very well maintained and clean. Pretty hotel and decorated very well. Wonderful hot breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcjc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped at las cruces on our way home from santa fe. We had been staying at other best western hotels and this is probably the least desireable. The table lamp was not working and neither was the outlet in the wall. The bathroom sink was shut and the water was pooling. I called the front desk to report this and they did not offer to switch rooms. We decided to stay since it was late. Would probably not return.
Rooms were pretty clean but tv was old and blurry. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ver0nicaA433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

When you enter the office to register,you notice immediately, this is no ordinary Best Western. The registration area, large dinning area (very good breakfast )and my room, are all old school south western design, beautifully maintained and clean. Fortunately, this place looks like it hasn't been upgraded, it's simplicity at it's best!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralfie5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Best Western Mission Inn in Las Cruces was the best hotel I stayed in as I traveled from Virginia to Arizona and back.

The people at the hotel, especially Amber the desk clerk, were friendly and welcoming and outgoing. I really liked the decor of the main areas of the hotel, and I loved my room. It was simple and clean and pretty, and had everything - microwave, fridge with freezer, good TV, nice bath/sink set-up, lovely tile floors, good linens and towels. The TV remote was clean and there were lots of channels. There were plenty of outlets in the room, and the furniture was what a human being might need and use.

Breakfast was fine, and the coffee was good. The waitress was friendly and attentive. Everywhere I went, I was made welcome.

To top it all off, the price was excellent. I'd go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrieBjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Best Western is a redone older motel. It is loaded with charm. The Lobby and breakfast area are spacious and beautiful. The breakfast is way, way over the top - better than any Best Western I've ever had and BW is my hotel of choice. The pool was being redone - but looks like it will be ready for summer. A beautiful tree shaded central lawn and patio seating makes for a restful place for friends to gather.

The rooms are spacious - far larger than normal BW's and decorated nicely. Just make certain that you are in the back of the motel - it is the older portion and has the most charm. Also it is much further away from the railroad!!! Santa Fe RR keeps the USA running - right across the street!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the rear portion of the motel. As far away from the RR as possible!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
923 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mission Inn

Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $73 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing