We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your Room Location is Important” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Your Room Location is Important”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Best Western is a redone older motel. It is loaded with charm. The Lobby and breakfast area are spacious and beautiful. The breakfast is way, way over the top - better than any Best Western I've ever had and BW is my hotel of choice. The pool was being redone - but looks like it will be ready for summer. A beautiful tree shaded central lawn and patio seating makes for a restful place for friends to gather.

The rooms are spacious - far larger than normal BW's and decorated nicely. Just make certain that you are in the back of the motel - it is the older portion and has the most charm. Also it is much further away from the railroad!!! Santa Fe RR keeps the USA running - right across the street!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the rear portion of the motel. As far away from the RR as possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    204
    82
    32
    18
See reviews for
173
232
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Massillon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We would definitely stay there again, a short drive to old town. And very close to the highway. Delightful rooms. We were there in the very early spring, the pool area would be neat in the warmer weather. Go to La Posta in old town for a real good meal and fun surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlingtonpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here if staying in Las Cruces. Huge rooms, very clean and nicely decorated. People in hotel office were very friendly. We had pets with us and they were very accommodating. Nice breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this Best Western!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggygailTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

While the room was quite large and also a large bathroom, it was dated. The furniture and electronics were old and tired. It was next to railway tracks so every train was heard. The complimentary breakfast was the standard fare, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on Saturday night. The check in only took two minutes. We stayed in room 130, which is a HUGE two room king suite. It is in a very quiet location on the bottom level in back of the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, along with the bed. In the morning, there is a free buffet breakfast from 6 to 9 located adjacent to the hotel lobby. It was tasty, and there was a good selection of food. Cindy worked hard in the breakfast room to make sure there was plenty of food available. She, and all the staff encountered at the Best Western Mission Inn, were pleasant and friendly. The check out again only took two minutes. Very nice stay, and we look forward to returning to this Best Western when in the Las Cruces area.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the king suite (room 130) if you want a large room in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

When I arrived it was late and I was tired but the desk clerk checked me in right away he was very curteous, attentive and helpful (answered all my questions) suggested places to eat or order pizza. The room was very clean and decorated nicely and was larger than most hotel rooms. The bed was also very comfortable I slept really good. Free breakfast was hot buffet style and really good too! The waitress was always checking to see if I needed anything. I plan on staying here again good value for the money.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the upper level in the units at the back of the hotel which faces the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing