We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for a Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mission Inn
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

While the room was quite large and also a large bathroom, it was dated. The furniture and electronics were old and tired. It was next to railway tracks so every train was heard. The complimentary breakfast was the standard fare, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mission Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 651 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on Saturday night. The check in only took two minutes. We stayed in room 130, which is a HUGE two room king suite. It is in a very quiet location on the bottom level in back of the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, along with the bed. In the morning, there is a free buffet breakfast from 6 to 9 located adjacent to the hotel lobby. It was tasty, and there was a good selection of food. Cindy worked hard in the breakfast room to make sure there was plenty of food available. She, and all the staff encountered at the Best Western Mission Inn, were pleasant and friendly. The check out again only took two minutes. Very nice stay, and we look forward to returning to this Best Western when in the Las Cruces area.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the king suite (room 130) if you want a large room in a quiet location.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

When I arrived it was late and I was tired but the desk clerk checked me in right away he was very curteous, attentive and helpful (answered all my questions) suggested places to eat or order pizza. The room was very clean and decorated nicely and was larger than most hotel rooms. The bed was also very comfortable I slept really good. Free breakfast was hot buffet style and really good too! The waitress was always checking to see if I needed anything. I plan on staying here again good value for the money.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the upper level in the units at the back of the hotel which faces the courtyar...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missioninnlc, Owner at Best Western Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Desk clerks were curt to us and rude to another guest.
Did not feel welcome.
Breakfast was very good but required a ticket which was inconvenient to obtain.
Rooms were clean but out of date.
Location was not convenitent to interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missioninnlc, Owner at Best Western Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. As you may have noticed from our other reviews , we take great pride in the experience and quality of product we offer our guests. We take even greater pride in the customer service we welcome our guests with. And so, I am both concerned and taken aback/ curious about the service you experienced. If you have an extra moment, I would really appreciate the opportunity to talk to you. Understanding the circumstances you experienced will allow me to make a more informed and tuned correction with my staff and avoid our future guests from having a similar experience. I can be reached at 575-524-8591 ext. 1001, I look forward to speaking with you, personally apologizing and hope you'll allow us the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lasting impression: Friendliest hotel staff I've ever met.

Room: Room was clean and comfortable. The sheets were clean and the shower/bathroom was big with plenty of water pressure. The bed wasn't all too comfortable but it didn't ruin the night.

Breakfast: Food tasted great. I wish I had the name of the waitress because she did a great job handling the entire floor. I had a 2 nights stay for almost half the price thanks to hotels.com.

It was out of the way of major traffic, but there is a train nearby. It's only about 5mins from the main part of the city but it's very easy to find. There's little traffic near the hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfast is worth waking up for.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
923 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mission Inn

Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $73 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing