We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic Charm at a Value Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rustic Charm at a Value Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The room was neat and clean, with a rustic charm. The flat surfaces were tiled and the walls had interesting painted designs. It was under the US Government per diem, too!
Just filling in words to reach the 200 character minimum on the review. Here are more words: blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newtlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    206
    82
    33
    18
See reviews for
174
233
57
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stay here every time I can. It's about a mile and a half North of I 10 on Main. While its a little out of the way, with no restaurants in walking distance, I find it to be clean, quite, (except for a train every once and a while),and very pleasant over all. It's an older hotel, but you can tell they work very hard to keep it in tip top shape, and it is! The rooms are a Sowthwest/Spanish decor, which I find very neat and unusual. The house restaurant is only open for breakfast, and the lounge and pool are currently closed however. I recommend it for value and comfort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brildor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here two nights. The parking lot was being re-surfaced and there was minor inconvenience associated with that operation. However, I was impressed at the lengths the facility went to make sure I knew what was going on, and they offered to move me to another room that was less impacted by the operations. The AC worked great, the wireless was reliable but not very fast... but not any slower than 75% of the hotels I frequent. The property was clean and well cared for, and the staff was outstanding. What a great experience at about $67 per night. The Continental breakfast was also very good, better than most.

Ordinarily I'd give this property 4 out of five stars, but low price made this an excellent value. I think I've found a reliable place to stay in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I spent two nights at this property, in two different rooms since I'd been adjacent to a couple of... err, 'unfortunate' guests the first night. The staff handled that situation professionally and enabled a second night, no huff, at a discounted rate to compensate.

The hotel is, at the time of this writing, undergoing renovation. The parking lot and pool are being redone. Just a note to y'all. It did not affect my stay.

The rooms were very nice. Ledges behind the bed for storage, several power outlets, a fridge, and nice wooden décor. Wi-Fi was great and breakfast was impeccable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Actual rating = 2.25

The BW Mission Inn is a classic road trip motel. Two stories, drive up to your door, no elevator for the second floor guests and a nice grassy courtyard to sit outside on a hot summer's eve. The rooms are very large and the decor is neatly southwestern. Our room was clean and the AC kept the room cool overnight in July. Our accepted Priceline bid for a Friday night was $40. Excellent deal. Check in was fast and easy with no grumbling about Hotwire or Priceline from the clerk.

The negatives are all related to the non room areas of the property. Everything looked as though it was being left to die slowly. The main building once hosted a restaurant and a bar, they are both gathering dust even though they are prominently featured on the street sign. The pool area was closed and clearly wasn't going to available this summer, if ever. Our stay was on a 95 degree day and an outdoor pool would have the perfect answer. The shuffleboard in the courtyard had no equipment. Not a big deal but it must have had some in 1973. The complimentary breakfast on our visit was below average, but the server was well above average. There are no restaurants or stores that you can walk to. We were not bothered by any train noise.

There is no reason not to stay at the Mission Inn, just make sure you get a great price and ignore the dead parts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank protravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We got a great deal thru Priceline on the room. It was nice, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again even without the Priceline deal..................................................... :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Usually stay at Best Westerns.....Disapointed with this one. The desk clerks were very helpful and friendly. The room was in desperate need of updating. It looks as though the mangement of this property is trying to make very old rooms look new with a little paint and tile. Upon entering the room, it had a strong smell of disinfectant, similar to what you may experience in a nursing home. I read in another reveiw about the trains....he was right.....at 4:00 AM..train horns. I got up on Saturday and wanted to relax but breakfast closes at 9 AM...most hotel chains keep it open till 10 AM on weekends. Breakfast was terrible, the scrambled eggs were dry and chewey. Pass on this one.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Address: 1765 S Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing