We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Americas Best Value” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Las Cruces/I-10 Exit 140

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Las Cruces/I-10 Exit 140
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Americas Best Value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Late evening and not knowing the area we chose this hotel. We thought it was part of the Best Western chain which has never let us down. The hotel reception was very nice and gave us what seemed like a very good discount. However, he did apologize for a few things in advance. He mentioned that the ownership had changed and they were making changes. The property was worn down and he wanted us to know. He put us in the Executive Building saying they were the nicer rooms. (I would hate to see the bad rooms). All the doors to the rooms were marked or dirty looking. The lock to the building was not working. The lock in our room was half off. I actually take responsibility of not turning around and finding a new hotel. The room was clean, but very worn, so we stuck with it. There were 3 police outside for about 30 minutes arresting someone. So I was feeling torn about staying. We specifically asked for a quiet room which would have been if there wasn't a party upstairs or loud talking from 12-2pm. Given the lack of security i wasn't about to confront or cause trouble. Just felt like this won't be a place I recommend unless they do a complete rehaul and I won't stay at another one given I know Best Western is just fine. I feel bad as the desk person was so nice and hoping to have more business.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms before deciding to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rpstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    6
    12
    14
See reviews for
15
12
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I did the research, and made the mistake of letting my husband book. Who knew there were TWO? My husband looked up the phone number and called the WRONG ONE. He got a great deal, obtained a confirmation number and we were set two days before arrival. After driving 10 hours that day, we arrived and immediately I sensed something was off. First, the front desk did not have our reservation, we provided the confirmation number, and my husband confirmed the phone number he still had in his phone when he booked the reservation. They honored the reservation at the same price. Room had a very dirty bathroom floor, smelled, and housekeeping had attempted with no success to put a queen sheet on a king bed. We were given a second room to try and it was worse than the first, so we took the sheet from the second room and put it on the bed of the first ourselves and washed the floor and ended up staying anyway since we had already unloaded all our stuff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisntam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Unfortunately we found many problems with this hotel. We had requested a non-smoking suite, however it reeked of smoke and there was hair in the bathtub. I went to the front desk and they put us in another suite that was somewhat better, but the cleanliness was still subpar. That evening we called the front desk because there were no linens on the pull-out bed and the night concierge tried to tell us there weren't any available. After some struggle we got her to bring some to the room. The next day we had to push the couch back a bit and found a mountain of dust bunnies and trash underneath the couch. More problems were: one of the queen beds rocked back and forth, the towels were the thickness and quality of a paper towel, the soap felt like cardboard, stains on the couches and bed linens (found a very questionable blood stain on the couch), broken doorknob, and the list goes on. It might be worth considering spending a little more money to get a room where you don't feel like you're going to catch a disease, but there was breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauPosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently because of a problem with the A/C from our other hotel. We had to go somewhere close by and available. We were put in the "Executive Suite". Well so much for Executive or Suite! The A/C wasn't on when we went in and it took 5 hrs for the room to cool off. There was noise every morning from the the Window side of our room. Which overlooked a Freeway and Parking lot. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the bathroom and they had no Vent or A/C in there either.The TV had seen better days as in the 90's. But worse of all was that I woke up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and found a Cockroach on the sink!! After killing it and flushing it down the toilet I couldn't sleep that well from then on. We were there 2 nights. Our Bad, but we were tired of moving around and it was a packed weekend. Never saw another cockroach but would never stay in this Hotel again! Plus the free breakfast was nothing to speak of! The only thing going for it was the Clean Sheets, and the Fridge and microwave in our room.

Room Tip: I have no tip except maybe if you are single and don't care much for all of the above it would w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taosbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

After having our dinner, We shopped around few hotels around the block & decided to stay here. The front desk staff was very kind and courteously checked us in into a mini king suite room in the executive building. We paid $55 for the room and were pleasantly surprised by the decor & quality of the suite. The bathroom area was larger with modern granite vanity, coffee maker, hair dryer and other standard amenities. In room free Internet worked fast & nice..
If looking for an inexpensive & nice room.. Than this place is highly recommended...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

After reading the reviews, we booked this hotel from this site. We got our confirmation, but didn't check the address, assuming it was this hotel. A few weeks later we arrived in Las Cruces and went to the address on our confirmation, but, it turns out, it was the OTHER Americas Best Value Inn in Las Cruces. (yes, there are 2 in Las Cruces) We didn't realize it until after we had checked in and unloaded all of our stuff so we stayed. As for the one at 901 Avenida De Mesilla it was aweful! There was trash and cigarette butts everywhere. The remote didn't work. The pool area was out of control. . people drinking too much, and kids running wild! (I have 5 children of my own so I understand that kids like to have fun, but this was OUT OF CONTROL) The people above us kept us awake all night. It sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. . . all night long! The final straw was the 4am wake up call I did not order. The only thing this place had going for it was that the staff was friendly. Bottom line. . CHECK THE ADDRESS! You don't want to stay in the OTHER one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee4unow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was going to give this hotel a worse review until I realized I payed less that $70 (before local fees and taxes.) I waited too long to make a reservation the weekend of NMSU commencement and didn't have many choices. This is a good location on Avenida de Mesilla, but it appears this Americas Best Value Inn is often confused with the one on Picacho Street.

This is a typical old, once nice property, that has fallen into disrepair and is a budget motel. Our room had been remodeled, but the quality of the work was poor and it still smelled musty. There were not near enough towels in the room, and were told they would bring more when they were washed. That never happened. The pool had not been cleaned in a while and the pool furniture was too dirty to sit in. Although the room furnishings were beat up, the bed was very firm and not a problem.

I did not like staying there and will not stay there again. It is likely that Americas Best Value Inn is not the chain for me. For budget travelers, it may not be a bad choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
1.8 mi away
The Big Chile Inn
The Big Chile Inn
#13 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Las Cruces/I-10 Exit 140? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Las Cruces/I-10 Exit 140

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Las Cruces/I-10 Exit 140
Address: 901 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6579
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Las Cruces/I-10 Exit 140 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Las Cruces/I-10 Exit 140 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Mesilla Valley Conference Center
Days Inn & Suites Mesilla Valley Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing