We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pizza”
Review of Dion's

Dion's
Ranked #30 of 398 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My son has dragged me in here a couple of times but even he agrees now that we cannot return to this place. Pizza is extremely salty and greasy and heavy. Yuck. Frozen pizza from the grocery store is better and cheaper.

Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello Stephen, thank you for the review. I am saddened to hear you didn't like our product. I would like to learn more. Can you please contact me at gcondon@dions.com, so I can gather more details and make it right? Thanks! -Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We order from here at least once a month, they have the best, fresh salads. We get a carry out and eat it at home with our pizza.

Thank sischk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hello, thank you for the great review. I am so glad to hear you enjoy our salads. Thanks! -Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

i attended an event at FBC+SONOMA RANCH on april 28th and lunch was catered by dions it was good the only problem was one side of the sandwich had mayo on it which i wasnt crazy about

Thank jack75janell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Hello, thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear you liked our catering. Feel free to request a sub without mayo on your next order. Thanks! -Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The pizza at Dion's is good, not great, but good and tasty is better than most pizza places. The service is counter based, so no one waits a table. The prices are a bit lower than normal perhaps reflecting that. My partners' salad was fresh and delicious and all in all we would try Dion's again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten here quite a few times and always enjoy the food. Sandwiches, pizza, salads are always tasty. On this visit, they didn’t have our pizza slice ready when we picked up our food. When it was ready we were pleasantly surprised to learn they’d given us an additional slice to make up for the oversight. Good service done right!

Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello C W, Thank you for the review. I am glad the store was able to turn a potentially negative situation into a positive experience. I will make sure they receive your feedback. Thanks! -Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dion's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing