We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steaks in Las Cruces”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #61 of 380 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in Las Cruces”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I don't care what people say about places like Cattle Baron or Double Eagle .... Texas Roadhouse knows how to do steak .... and for a much better price.

Appetizers, such as the Cactus Blossom or Rattlesnake Bites (tastes like chicken) are well portioned and quite afforable.

The wide choice of entrees ensures that everyone in your party will be satisfied. The dessert menu is a little lacking though, but who has room after a Blossom and an 11oz Sirloin??

Nice that the restaurant supports local schools with fund raisers that offer discounts.

Probably my favorite place to eat. Sometimes the music is a bit loud, but if you want a quieter time, try Sunday afternoons.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldnavy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    36
    15
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So so good.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The place is quaint. Service was fantastic and fast. Best ribs I have had in a long time. They have the most amazing rolls. Price is perfect for amazing food. Will most certainly be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scorpionstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“They know their stuff”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This restaurant is what a well run restaurant should be!! The staff are excellenty trained. The manager is on top of things, The food is excellent at a great price. A number of our friends raved about the place and said we needed to go here for great steak at a great price. They were not wrong! The place was packed, so I guess most folks in the area have figured out that this place is the place to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrSeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I'm not a football fan so unless you are I'd advise NOT going when there is a big game on the tv. because it gets loud and rowdy during that time. which is ok if you're into that. the food is delicious, the ribs are some of the best I've ever eaten and the steak is to die for. the servers are wonderful. all around a very good place to dine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After a full day of traveling from the East we were happy to find a Texas Roadhouse. Always a good meal this one in Las Cruces was no exception. I always get the smaller filet with broccoli and sweet potato and some sort of Tequila drink. Mmmm.....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betsetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing