We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible flavored Ice Tea!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caliche's Frozen Custard

Caliche's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 12 Dessert in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible flavored Ice Tea!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The custard is what they are known for but.....I really am addicted to their flavored Ice Tea the raspberry has actual raspberries in it YUM! That is my favorite but they have many flavors to choose from like Mango, Strawberry etc Check it out on a hot day just a perfect thirst quencher!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeatteWAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    29
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Must stop here! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Not only is the custard amazing but the service was great! Super friendly and nice order out in less than a minute and the custard was to die for. Try the gizmo-salted. Or the sand box. Both were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
322 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lip Smacking Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

On our way home from dinner, we stopped here for desert. If not the best frozen custard we've ever had it was close. The variety of custard dishes was the largest I've ever seen. If my waist line could take it I would have tried several, but alas, I did the right thing and only had one serving.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

After living in Las Cruces, I miss this place the most. Every time I visit LC, going to Caliche's (formerly Scoopy's) is a mandatory stop. I get a U Name It sundae with strawberries, caramel and unsalted pecans. So yummy...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmsk7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great frozen custard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Frozen custard just like Ted Drewes in St.Louis! Except with the addition of fresh salted Las Cruces pecans and caramel sauce....yum.... doesn't get any fresher or better than this. ..

Helpful?
1 Thank jmommamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caliche's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Caliche's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing