We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise coffee shop”

Spirit Winds Coffee Bar
Restaurant details
Montana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprise coffee shop”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a fascinating place, interesting trinkets, cards and crafts and some of the best pastries I have ever had. A little different ambience, with nooks and crannies of jewelry and crafts for sale, but the sandwiches and especially the pastries are outstanding. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaTzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Coffee and gift shop”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped in for a coffee based on a referral we received the night before while we were at dinner at La Posta. Christian took care of our coffee needs and while our coffee was prepared we had a quick walk through the gift shop. We wished we hadn't been on a tight time schedule but will return for sure the next time we are in Las Cruces. Great staff and coffee was the best that I've had in a very long time!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny87901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A winner”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I try to check out small shops when I’m traveling, and coffee shops can be pretty hit or miss. This was a hit. My coffee was really good, my salad good, the vibe and decor were nice and the shop was more interesting than I expected. I ended up buying an art piece off the wall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bongo_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great quirky gift shop”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The coffee is good and we have enjoyed a couple of the breakfast items on the menu. The seating is lacking but the place is either packed or empty it seems. We love the gift shop and we often find little trinkets for our friends and family there. Overall its a wonderful coffee shop, and an amazing little gift shop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great drinks, great food, awesome jewelry & gifts. Free wifi, dogs allowed on patio, friendly staff, close to NM State College

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Winds Coffee Bar also viewed

 

Been to Spirit Winds Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing