We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“No longer operating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Trails Ranch and Bed and Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Cruces
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Happy Trails Ranch and Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Happy Trails Ranch and Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 10 Las Cruces B&B and Inns
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No longer operating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Called Happy Trails Bed and Breakfast today, and was disappointed to hear that they are no longer operating as a b&b. Seems to bad - the reviews of this place looked terrific!

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_miller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We live in Santa Fe and like to visit Mesilla for a relaxing get way. Happy Trails is a great location, with a most charming host, and a delicious breakfast. What else do you need to know!

Daniel & Susan in Santa Fe

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfnetpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

We were on our honeymoon with our dog, a Penski moving truck and towing our car. The owners - Sylvia and Barry made it really nice. We had our own adobe cottage. Walked amongst Pecan trees to eat a great Mexican dinner in the old town center. They have a great view of a nearby mountain range. Serve a great breakfast. Can't keep using the word great, but it was. The bed in the cottage was so comfortable we wanted to buy it. Interesting couple. Transplanted New Yorkers who love the local culture. We would go back again! Plus it was so reasonable - the price.- we had to ask twice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

We stayed two nights (three couples) and this place is great with incredible Hosts. Sylvia made us feel welcome and right at home very quickly.
The mountain views, pecan trees and alfalfa fields offer a quiet, peaceful and relaxing retreat from the fast paced world, which was just perfect for us. The spacious house was nice for us to enjoy the super bowl game, and I loved mexican decor in this lovely home.
Their knowledge of the area was helpful too!

  • Liked — Spacious, clean, and hospitality
  • Disliked — public transportation
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinsel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2006

We stayed for three days at Happy Trails and had a great time. The environment is very quiet and peaceful. Sylvia will tell you "you're a guest in my home, so make yourself at home". We never felt like we were in a hotel, rather we felt like we could just relax and kick back. The breakfasts are delicious, and you won't leave hungry. And to top it all off, Sylvia and Barry are wonderful to sit and talk with. I wouldn't think about staying anywhere else if I return to Las Cruces.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachelbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#5 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Trails Ranch and Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Trails Ranch and Bed and Breakfast

Property: Happy Trails Ranch and Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1857 Paisano Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing