We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast!”

El Jacalito Restaraunt
Ranked #37 of 420 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Locally owned, small and un-fancy, which suited us very well. Delicious potato, egg and green chili burrito; friendly and efficient service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nanakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

all I can say is wow. This place is AMAZING. had the smothered chicken burrito and so impressed. Perfectly cooked, amazing flavor. Just try it and you WILL be back again!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jasonwQ8996NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this hole in the wall place. If you want outstanding food done really well,this is your place. We had a large group that came close to closing time and they pulled out all the stops to help get us fed. The owners are really amazing and I look forward to going back on my next trip to Las Cruces.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BellaLunaRancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I agree with many of the reviews and that is why we choose to go there. Excellent food, good prices and great service. I had the Shrimp cocktail and it was excellent. Highly recommend this place

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Tnlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor while in Las Cruces for a couple of days. I went for some Mexican food but got a hamburger instead and man was it good. Fresh cut fries and fresh ingredients on the burger. No previously frozen patties here. One of the best burgers I've had in awhile and the staff is awesome. Will definitely be back when I come back through

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank O4996DCchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jacalito Restaraunt also viewed

 
 

Been to El Jacalito Restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing