We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Visit”
other travelers have booked this property
Inside & Out, the Comforts of Home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inside & Out, the Comforts of Home!
Comfortable Living Area Living area with lots of natural light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Inside & Out, the Comforts of Home!
Comfortable Living Area
Living area with lots of natural light
Wet bar, inlcudes wine chiller
Soothing coy pond
Large deck and grill to ejoy outdoor living
Plenty of outdoor sitting space
Enjoy two outdoor sitting areas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Cruces, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gizdan668
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Great Place to Visit”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a wonderful time in Las Cruces NM. Thank you Martha and Robert for being such great hosts. Your house and the grounds are
beautiful. It was really conviently located to everything.
Would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
We loved having you as our guests and can't wait for your next visit! Thanks for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEVEN S
1 review
“Amazing house very clean and roomy”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house is amazing, roomy, clean, so quiet and we loved the trees and plants.
Had everything we needed and more. Martha the owner is very friendly and help us with finding restaurants. We had a great time and definitely would recommend it !!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
We loved having Steven and his family as our guests and hope they'll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All0ttatr...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs & Mice”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a brief version regarding a dream turned nightmare during our week stay in this Las Cruces property. The house is beautiful--better looking than advertised; spacious and it is located on a quiet street. I really loved the landscaping/deck most of all.

However, shortly upon arrival we found bed bugs. The owners apologized profusely, agreed to reimburse us for our hotel stay while exterminator and housekeeping were dispatched to the premises. Sadly, upon our return to the rental the bed bugs were gone, but we were greeted by a mouse in the kitchen!

Bed bugs and mice are a deal breaker no matter how exquisite the furnishings and locations. It was a nightmare displacing my family—not to mention dishing out extra cash for unforeseen lodging.

The owners appear to be really good people, they took responsibility and we are in the process of being fully reimbursed. We were even offered a free stay, but we went through too much to reconsider another visit at this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landscaping
Liked least: Pest/Rodent Infestation
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
As this guest mentions we immediately took care of the issues. When opening our home to guests from all over the world we never even considered that bedbugs would be a problem. We got rid of the mattresses, have now put in place a recurring treatment for all pests, and discovered (and covered up) a gap in the French doors (where the exterminator advised us was the only way the mouse could have come in). Words cannot describe how horrified we are that our guests experienced these issues in our home and offered to pay for a hotel stay while we took care of the issues. We take pride in keeping our home extremely clean, comfortable and always go the extra mile by offering amenities guests will not find in other homes that truly make guests feel at home. As you can see from our other reviews, we've never had issues and have taken measures to ensure this never happens again. Bev, once again we apologize for the terrible experience and wished you'd allow us to make it up to you. Martha and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David & S...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must stay when visiting Las Cruces.”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in Las Cruces and the surrounding area. Everywhere we went the people were so kind and courteous. It was noticeable. You really have a wonderful city.
The Alameda district is a great neighborhood. We both loved the location and the unique and individual houses. It is the type of place we could live.

Your home was more than we expected. Very cute and warm front that welcomes you. The landscape in both front and back yards is kept but natural. It reminded us of our own. The back deck was perfect to sit and enjoy the evening with a cold drink. All the plant life really make it feel secluded. Also a nice view of the Organ Mountains.

The inside is everything you need. Kitchen and bar area has a lot of room and comfortable. We used the master bedroom and bath. It has a lot of room, but at the same time cozy. Very well decorated with a southwestern flare that we both love. Everything was clean and neat and we had all the amenities that you offered. It was a great experience and we would love to come visit again.

Thank you, David and Susan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the inside and outside of the house flowed together. Very comfortable.
Liked least: Only one TV.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Thanks David and Susan for being our guests, you were absolutely wonderful guests. You were so clean and considerate - cleaning was so easy after you left!
We'd love to have you as our guests anytime - please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadapher3
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
“An Absolute must stay if you need to stay anywhere”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in your home when we came for my sister's wedding which ended up cancelled, but we enjoyed the property as it was equipped with most everything we needed and close to shopping centers and businesses in Las Cruces. We also were enamerred with the view of th Organ mountains behind us and did much discovering in Las cruces from the library , mountain trails, and of course the museums which helped my son with a star project and my daughter in law to be with her senior art projects for her design major.
Another thing we absolutely loved is there was a pool within walking distance and the children could walk over and back. It was also located in an area that left us open to a wide variety of state parks and attractions in new mexico. We enjoyed being abe to do our laundry so we could travel with less luggage saving us some baggage money since we traveled all the way from Cincinnati, Ohio! I would recommend your home to anyone who is seeking a homelike atmosphere while on vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space in the home
Liked least: Had some difficulty with the lock on the front door wanting to unlock at times
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
It was a pleasure hosting this family. They left our home very clean. Would definitely want them to come back and stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicybrot...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great home with great customer service from the owners. The home exceeded the expectations my family and I had. The home had all the amenities you need to make your stay a pleasant one. I will definitely stay again on my next trip to the Las Cruces/El Paso area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home overall was a great experience.
Liked least: Only 1 tv to share between the whole family. Would have like to have seen tv's in bedrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
It was great hosting your family. Great guests and very respectful of our home. Left the house very clean. Thanks and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolened...
Doorwerth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything you might need....”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house in Las Cruces is wonderful, well equiped and decorated and has everything travelers (or others) might need. Fine beds, perfect kitchen, ideal garden/veranda, pleasant neighbourhood in the good part of town. We're a little hesitant to advice this house to everyone, as we're afraid it might not be available the next time we travel to the US.... The only remark might be, is the over-enthousiastic traindrivers who love to use their horn all the time they are in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de tuin/veranda en de keuken
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. You were wonderful guests and we hope that when you return to Las Cruces you will stay with us again.
Yes, those train drivers are very enthusiastic. I think it may have something to do with the fact that our home is in the historical area called the Historical Alameda Train Depot - they honk their horn in celebration, I think!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing