We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Cruces
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
236
107
33
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
107
33
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked potato evening food evening reception popcorn machine evening kickback chicken tenders free dinner breakfast and dinner hot tub great place to stay road trip overnight stop no exception from texas the room was nice hot breakfast would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 396 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This was just an overnight stop on our way home from Texas. My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised with this particular Inn chain. Very easy and quick checkin, the man on duty was very friendly and busy as he later helped with the food service. We found the evening food, certainly not comparable to eating at a restaurant, very tasty and of good quality. That night they served pulled pork sliders and soup, with other items so there was a small selection. Breakfast was very similar to other chains of this size but I found the that it tasted better with a slightly larger selection. The room nice and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely look for opportunities to use this chain again. I can’t say anything about Las Cruces as we never left the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

So clean room, lobby, kitchen area, had fresh popcorn, , safe hotel and parking close, staff nice, welcoming staff and happy, friendly, and clean, pool inside, parking perfect, helpful, room are clean and nice. plenty of towels and toilet paper, dog friendly and relaxing. nice decor. ice maker and vendor machine so clean and close. bathroom are clean and nice.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank lisaM1237DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We routinely stay at the Las Cruces Drury in at least once a year to break our road trip between Austin, Texas and Tucson, Arizona. There's a lot to like about the Drury brand. They have a pet-friendly policy - and when you show up with the dog (as we have done on multiple occasions though not recently), they don't put you in some crummy room on the ground floor, as some pet-friendly hotels do. Second, the beds and bedding are extremely comfortable and the towels provided are nice (thick, absorbent and plentiful). Third, they have an evening happy hour (goes until 7 pm) with food and drinks, including standard alcoholic beverages, which is nice after a long day of travel. Breakfast in the morning is okay, a bit better than similar hotel chains, with good hot and cold options. Overall, we think that Drury is a cut above other chains at about the same price point in any way we can think of. This year, we stayed at the Las Cruces Drury twice - before and after our vacation. On December 13, we paid about $110 (all included) for a room with 2 queen beds, and on January 2 (booking the same day on booking.com) we paid $127 for the same. Our experience with this particular Drury has been very consistent over many years (perhaps 15 - 20?), and our experience at the Amarillo Drury has been consistent, so they seem to be reliable. (We'd love to be able to stay at the Drury in downtown Santa Fe, which always seems to be booked when we're there.)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

I read another reviewer’s comment that said they are Drury chain converts. Could not agree more. Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bed, heater works well, friendly and helpful staff. Great complimentary breakfast and dinner along with adult beverages! Will seek out other Drury venues in the future.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

We had the most relaxing stay ever. It is so nice to not have to go out to eat after driving all day as they have evening and morning meals.. The food and drinks were fantastic...The room was so comfortable and cheery...We highly recommend this Inn.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank kathydZ4589MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews