We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I've stayed here for overnight business trips several times, and each time has been good. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Evening drinks are nice, and morning breakfast is good. Convenient location and good service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the same side as the main entrance are probably quieter, away from interstate. I was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schouwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    88
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
107
115
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have made this an annual stop on our ladies shopping getaway trip. The hotel manager, Sharon and the front desk clerk, Sarah were very friendly and accommodating. There had been some issues with the type of room we specifically reserved but Sharon worked things out to make things work out for our specific needs. She went above and beyond in our eyes. The customer service level here is exceptional. The night time snacks and morning breakfast are very good. We will always return to Drury In & Suites Las Cruces and we would recommend it to anyone coming to the area. The location is convenient too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny87901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is off the freeway and a little hard to get too because of the freeway construction but well worth the work. The staff was very friendly, especially the man behind the front desk. They had a happy hour in the evening with snacks and breakfast in the morning. The room was very well appointed and clean. It is close to the local sites but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 48tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
283 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Drury Inn in San Antonio and enjoyed our stay there. We decided to try the Drury Inn in Las Crusas and had a similar experience. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly. They serve a light dinner until 7PM and a full breakfast in the morning. They have popcorn and pretzels and drinks in the lobby. The rooms are very clean and quite. We request a room away from the highway so we didn't risk hearing noise. The hotel chain has a point system for staying multiple times at their hotels. I am sure we will stay at another Drury Inn, they seem to be consistent in there quality of the rooms and service.

Room Tip: Get there before 7PM if you want to eat their light dinner ( which changes every night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldiive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Love, love, love Drury Inn and Suites. Every time I stay at a Drury I'm always pleased. We had great service from the time we entered. We got there just as the night clerk was shutting down the popcorn and soda machine but she left it open long enough for us to bring in our bags and get settled in our room first. She even bagged up a few extra bags of popcorn for my kiddos to snack on. The rooms were spacious and even had a recliner chair with my name on it. Large tv with plenty of channels to choose from. Beds were soft and comfortable and the location was close to dining. The breakfast is like no other. Full spread - eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. Great way to save money when traveling with a family. I could go on and on. Definitely recommend staying here. Always a great experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for any discounts I.e corporate, AAA, etc. Don't miss breakfast or Kick back hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

my family stay there. great clean facilities. probably the best hotel in Las Cruces. they gave us a drink coupon and had free dinner and breakfast. I recommend this hotel for any travelers. not to mention all the rooms are suites. nice indoor pool as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank good1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the third time staying at this particular Drury Inn. It was as always, wonderful. I work full time and this time got a two room suite so I would not wake him at 4 am. With the time change from the east we arrived a little early but the helpful staff got us into the room we needed without issue. They do now charge addl for a pet and when we travel we do have a pet this does seem to stray from there well known slogan, "where the extras are not extra". As my husband and I do not drink, would rather they kept their drink cards and not charge for the pet. It is a wonderful, clean and great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vick43833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces offers clean, comfortable rooms, a free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Whether you are flying into Las Cruces International Airport or driving through via I-10, our Mesilla Valley hotel is close to New Mexico State University and Historic Old Mesilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing