We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Shopping Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ladies Shopping Getaway”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have made this an annual stop on our ladies shopping getaway trip. The hotel manager, Sharon and the front desk clerk, Sarah were very friendly and accommodating. There had been some issues with the type of room we specifically reserved but Sharon worked things out to make things work out for our specific needs. She went above and beyond in our eyes. The customer service level here is exceptional. The night time snacks and morning breakfast are very good. We will always return to Drury In & Suites Las Cruces and we would recommend it to anyone coming to the area. The location is convenient too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny87901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    89
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
109
120
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is off the freeway and a little hard to get too because of the freeway construction but well worth the work. The staff was very friendly, especially the man behind the front desk. They had a happy hour in the evening with snacks and breakfast in the morning. The room was very well appointed and clean. It is close to the local sites but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 48tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Drury Inn in San Antonio and enjoyed our stay there. We decided to try the Drury Inn in Las Crusas and had a similar experience. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly. They serve a light dinner until 7PM and a full breakfast in the morning. They have popcorn and pretzels and drinks in the lobby. The rooms are very clean and quite. We request a room away from the highway so we didn't risk hearing noise. The hotel chain has a point system for staying multiple times at their hotels. I am sure we will stay at another Drury Inn, they seem to be consistent in there quality of the rooms and service.

Room Tip: Get there before 7PM if you want to eat their light dinner ( which changes every night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldiive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Love, love, love Drury Inn and Suites. Every time I stay at a Drury I'm always pleased. We had great service from the time we entered. We got there just as the night clerk was shutting down the popcorn and soda machine but she left it open long enough for us to bring in our bags and get settled in our room first. She even bagged up a few extra bags of popcorn for my kiddos to snack on. The rooms were spacious and even had a recliner chair with my name on it. Large tv with plenty of channels to choose from. Beds were soft and comfortable and the location was close to dining. The breakfast is like no other. Full spread - eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. Great way to save money when traveling with a family. I could go on and on. Definitely recommend staying here. Always a great experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for any discounts I.e corporate, AAA, etc. Don't miss breakfast or Kick back hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

my family stay there. great clean facilities. probably the best hotel in Las Cruces. they gave us a drink coupon and had free dinner and breakfast. I recommend this hotel for any travelers. not to mention all the rooms are suites. nice indoor pool as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank good1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the third time staying at this particular Drury Inn. It was as always, wonderful. I work full time and this time got a two room suite so I would not wake him at 4 am. With the time change from the east we arrived a little early but the helpful staff got us into the room we needed without issue. They do now charge addl for a pet and when we travel we do have a pet this does seem to stray from there well known slogan, "where the extras are not extra". As my husband and I do not drink, would rather they kept their drink cards and not charge for the pet. It is a wonderful, clean and great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vick43833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a motel located right along side of I-10 and with it's paper thin walls this is the room for you if you like the drone of interstate traffic. The "suite" we stayed in was full of old and dirty furniture Carpet was full of stains from the animals that are allowed on the property. I think it's great that they allow animals in the rooms but unfortunately not all people have properly trained animals for such. Positives..the rooms are spacious and they do allow pets..breakfast is free and adequate..as is the afternoon snacks. Negatives..upkeep of furniture is not being done...noise is a problem...and a little overpriced for what you get. Las cruces the town is like all the border towns...vaguely dangerous...but this one does have a college...so it is somewhat civilized. One last warning...do skip the food...as constant grabbing of food by unwashed hands could make the rest of your trip an unpleasant affair...

Room Tip: corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests as we use your comments to improve our product and services. I am sorry to hear that you had concerns during your stay at our hotel in Las Cruces. We understand the importance of a nice clean and quiet room when you are looking for that home away from home on your travels. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during their stay at our hotel. We would appreciate the ability to address anything that was not adequate in the room. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel if there is anything we can do for you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs!

Sharon G., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
#11 of 33 in Las Cruces
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.9 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces offers clean, comfortable rooms, a free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Whether you are flying into Las Cruces International Airport or driving through via I-10, our Mesilla Valley hotel is close to New Mexico State University and Historic Old Mesilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing