We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Wayland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always the best!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the third time staying at this particular Drury Inn. It was as always, wonderful. I work full time and this time got a two room suite so I would not wake him at 4 am. With the time change from the east we arrived a little early but the helpful staff got us into the room we needed without issue. They do now charge addl for a pet and when we travel we do have a pet this does seem to stray from there well known slogan, "where the extras are not extra". As my husband and I do not drink, would rather they kept their drink cards and not charge for the pet. It is a wonderful, clean and great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vick43833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    89
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
109
120
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a motel located right along side of I-10 and with it's paper thin walls this is the room for you if you like the drone of interstate traffic. The "suite" we stayed in was full of old and dirty furniture Carpet was full of stains from the animals that are allowed on the property. I think it's great that they allow animals in the rooms but unfortunately not all people have properly trained animals for such. Positives..the rooms are spacious and they do allow pets..breakfast is free and adequate..as is the afternoon snacks. Negatives..upkeep of furniture is not being done...noise is a problem...and a little overpriced for what you get. Las cruces the town is like all the border towns...vaguely dangerous...but this one does have a college...so it is somewhat civilized. One last warning...do skip the food...as constant grabbing of food by unwashed hands could make the rest of your trip an unpleasant affair...

Room Tip: corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests as we use your comments to improve our product and services. I am sorry to hear that you had concerns during your stay at our hotel in Las Cruces. We understand the importance of a nice clean and quiet room when you are looking for that home away from home on your travels. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during their stay at our hotel. We would appreciate the ability to address anything that was not adequate in the room. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel if there is anything we can do for you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs!

Sharon G., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here in May going out to central coast of California for the summer (we were pulling a 32-foot travel trailer, headed out to see little grandkids). Loved it so much that we stayed there again when we headed back to Texas in October.

Everything was pretty close to perfect, the price, the free food, the rooms, but especially that they had space at the back for our trailer, whew! Anyone traveling with an RV knows what a relief that was. And didn't make us feel like it was a burden to deal with our exceptional need; both stays even gave us a room where we could look out onto the trailer. (Though honestly, we felt the trailer and we were perfectly safe there.)

Same person at desk checked us in both times (attractive and personable young woman with a cute, memorable haircut, sorry forgot name) and she was beyond anyone at any hotel I've ever met: friendly, helpful, professional, accommodating, just super. (But then all the staff was exceptional, from the food/bar service to the desk and housekeeping ... dealt with two other desk people and they were same: friendly, helpful, accommodating, but she was special.)

The second stay we had some issue, think with A/C, she came up in two seconds flat and moved us to the room next door, good-natured and with many apologies. (You know how some hotels make you feel bad about even the most reasonable complaint, or are slow to respond or never address it at all?) Funny, she let us keep the key to the other room, in case we forgot anything, she said, and sure enough, middle of the night, I couldn't find my phone and was able to go back in the other room and get it. Nice when you're stressed and traveling if someone does the thinking for you!

The food and drinks, nothing but good news there. It's free and the dining area wasn't crowded or cramped ... sure, it's not filet mignon and caviar but again, free, and didn't have to go out, navigate, park, etc.

Rooms both times super clean and comfy. All road trips out to Cali, will stop here again and again.

Room Tip: If you have a preference or concern of some kind, ask nicely. These guys aim to please if it's i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were very impressed with this inn. Decor is attractive, room was spotless and quiet. We'd had a substantial lunch, so we contented ourselves with the Kickback snacks -- as someone else mentioned, pasta and meatballs, hot dogs or a salad and baked potato is hardly a snack! Didn't expect a free drink, either. Friendly bartender answered our questions about gas prices in NM vs. Texas where we were heading. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxyeHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The parking lot and surrounding area was decent. Kinda close to the freeway noise wise. If youre a lighf sleeper as for a room opposite the freeway.

The staff was very helpful when we got there at 10:30 pm. Room was nice and quiet and the breakfast the next morning was perfect with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and the other usual breakfast foods. Id stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

On first impressions this hotel was great. Nice rooms, good beds, helpful staff, complimentary evening meal, free breakfast, however the main purpose of staying at a hotel is to sleep. We were unfortunate enough to have a room next to some late arrivers (after 12 am) who went in and out of their room too many times to count, banging the door and talking at the top of their voices. They then decided to watch television, but had it turned up so loud they had to shout to each other to be heard. This type of behaviour by guests is mostly out of the control of the hotel and its staff. However, as the design of the hotel allows for such thin walls, it can make for an unpleasant stay for those unlucky enough to be located next to other noisy and inconsiderate guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you shared about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with noise while you were staying with us. We know how important a nice quiet room is when you have been traveling. I would be happy to discuss this issue with you further if you would like to contact the hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs!

Sharon G., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel has it all! Evening snack meal (if you call meatballs and pasta a snack!) was great, as well as the full hot breakfast with eggs and bacon. The suite room was fantastic, quiet and as comfortable as home. Will definitely stay here again when travelling through. Right off I-10 and easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiftys0mething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
#11 of 33 in Las Cruces
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces offers clean, comfortable rooms, a free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Whether you are flying into Las Cruces International Airport or driving through via I-10, our Mesilla Valley hotel is close to New Mexico State University and Historic Old Mesilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing