We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, MA
Level Contributor
360 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We discovered the Drury Inn chain on a road trip to Missouri and Kansas and fell in love with them. When I looked for hotels in Las Cruces and saw that there was a Drury Inn the search was over for me. And again I was not disappointed.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It is located right off the interstate. When we arrived we were exhausted after a long day of driving and sightseeing and we didn't really want to go out and look for a place to eat dinner. The 5:30 kickback was perfect. We didn't even have to leave the hotel until we checked out the next day. From 5:30-7:00 they have free food and drinks for their guests including 3 alcoholic drinks for adults. The breakfast is great. They pretty much offer everything.

We also stayed at the the Drury Inn & Suites in Albuquerque at the end of our trip which I will be reviewing soon. I highly recommend staying at the Drury Inn & Suites no matter where you are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    81
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
106
101
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our 5th stay at the Las Cruces Drury Inn and Suites and this place has gotten better each time.It was so nice to arrive and check into our suite,then grab a bite to eat at their 5:30 kickback,it really takes the pressure off of having to leave the hotel,drive around then land up eating a burger,the food is hot and the drinks are cold and its free! they have popcorn in the lobby if you have the munchies and of course there's the free hot breakfast each morning,eggs,sausage,biscuits,waffles and coffee! no need to leave the hotel...the rooms are comfy,king size beds with a door separating livingroom from bedroom very luxx...Oh! and one more important thing,,,its Pet Friendly!!! ..With all these amenities we'll be back for a 6th stay....

Room Tip: I found that rooms facing the front of the hotel are quieter,rooms to the back are facing the inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I chose this hotel because I love Drury Inns and it was close to White Sands Missile Range. I have come to expect a high standard from Drury hotels and this one met all my expectations. Good clean room, comfy beds, and nice and quiet. Drury is known for the evening "kickback" (free food and 3 free drinks, including some wine and beer). The baked potatoes, fresh veggies, and meat snacks really are enough for a light evening meal if you have had a late or large lunch. Morning breakfasts offer meat, scrambled eggs, biscuits, potatoes, make it yourself waffles plus the other normal items. The staff are very accommodating and will try to help as much as they can. Many of the guests were there to participate in the 26.2 Bataan Memorial March, the the staff put out a large selection of cold breakfast items for those of us departing around 3AM. The hotel is located close to downtown and there are many restaurant options nearby. Excellent value for cost, especially if you book online for best rate.

Room Tip: At the moment, half of the 4th floor seems dedicated to smokers. To be totally smoke free, request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you're searching for a great rest stop in southern New Mexico, this is the place. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and spotless. The included breakfast and dinner snack services are excellent with the only drawback being they seemed geared more toward children, which is a plus if traveling with children. Menu included macaroni and cheese, hot dogs, and chili. Another nice touch is a free soda fountain all day and free popcorn. The staff goes out of their way to ensure patrons are happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

A storm derailed my trip and I had to make an unexpected stop. There was plenty of room in the parking lot for my 26 foot u haul truck! The rooms were warm and comfortable. The staff was quite pleasant as well. Happy hour is a nice added touch with some appetizers and beer. Breakfast was delicious as well. Actually, it is probably one of the better hotel breakfasts I have had (and I stay in lots of hotels!). Rooms are clean, wifi is fast. Be aware that the walls are kind of thin so if you neighbors who snore or do other noisy things, you will probably hear it!! Applebees is walking distance, so if you want to go unwind at their bar, you can simply walk to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autiger3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We always ask for a handicap-accessible room with a roll-in/walk-in shower when we travel as my husband is a big man and has trouble stepping over a tub wall. The room we had at this hotel had a tub and we managed, but would have preferred not to deal with that. Other than that inconvenience, which probably wouldn't matter to most folks, the room and bathroom were very nice.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and check-in was easy and fast. The staff both at the evening "Kickback" and the morning "HotSpot" buffets were great as well.

The room was most clean and quite large with ample room between the bed, desk, chair and TV cabinet, probably even for a wheelchair. The bed was comfortable, if a bit softer than I like. We both enjoyed a good night's sleep anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed there Feb 2013 and found it new and clean.
Especially after the bad deal at Hotel Encanto.
Room was clean, free food good, and convenient location.
They have a nice breakfast, not continental.
They have a food bar in the evening. This for a decent price.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boxscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces offers clean, comfortable rooms, a free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Whether you are flying into Las Cruces International Airport or driving through via I-10, our Mesilla Valley hotel is close to New Mexico State University and Historic Old Mesilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing