We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was great, nice new rooms that were really clean,two queen beds which gave us a really good sleep, with a really good breakfast and good service. Overall a fantastic hotel would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    85
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
107
110
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Made this reservation after reading the reviews on this site. It was all I expected and more. We have a family of 5. There were no suites available, so we reserved a standard room with two beds and a rollaway. It was plenty of space for us and our stuff and the microwave and fridge were handy too. The breakfast had a great selection and cheerful attendants ready to help my kids make waffles. The 5:00 Kickback included good, hot food and free cocktails. It was well stocked until it ended at 7:00, so there was no need to rush there. It was plenty of food and a good enough selection to qualify as dinner for our teens, saving us a bundle! The pool, hot tub, and fitness center were all clean and had towels available. The real test of a hotel is what happens when there is a problem. Our shower was not working properly. The staff gave us the option of another room or fixing the problem the next day. We did not want to move and they did fix the problem as promised the next morning. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I checked TripAdvisor before checking in at this hotel as I am not very familiar with las Cruces. We got a suite as that was what was available. The room key didn't work so I had to get a new one. The young man at the front desk was very nice and immediately fixed the issue. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the price was right. There is free internet access and a free long distance call of an hour- we didn't need the phone call. There is a fitness room. The free hot breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellehcim472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

No objections here. Was driving from San Antonio to Phoenix and this place was right where I needed it when it was time to sleep. Got a suite for $116. Food was good and staff was friendly. Two complaints: shampoo came out of a dispenser on the wall and toilet didn't flub right and overflowed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halleybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Drury Inns are consistently good, and this Las Cruces property is very nice. Got the room on points. There's a very nice patio area with a fountain to sit in for evening drinks and snacks and breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean and looked out over the patio area. Even though the freeway was right there, it was quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Evening snacks weren't the best I have ever had at a Drury, but adequate. The night we were there they didn't have all the hot food items described by other reviewers. Old town Mesilla is a short drive away, where we always eat at La Posta, our favorite in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhaya108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn on our first night in Las Cruces and also one week later when returning from Albuquerque. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't have the hot food in the evening but did check it out prior to going out and it looked very good. Breakfast was very good with lots of selection. My son and I both couldn't believe that hotel offered the hot food at night plus pop and popcorn. I only wish this hotel brand was in our Midwest area but when we are traveling, I will check to see if they are in the area and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnmom247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Drury Inn in Las Cruces is an excellent place to stay. Our room was spacious; the evening meal offering excellent - soup, salad, chicken fingers, chips, salsa, and something to drink along with the morning breakfast at Drury is hard to beat. This is located right next to I10 close to I25 and the staff very friendly and seeking to please their customers. This is a great place to simply crash after a long day's drive or to visit this area.

Room Tip: All rooms have spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.5 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces offers clean, comfortable rooms, a free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Whether you are flying into Las Cruces International Airport or driving through via I-10, our Mesilla Valley hotel is close to New Mexico State University and Historic Old Mesilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing