We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice property on I-10, good food and drinks included, nice patio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice property on I-10, good food and drinks included, nice patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Drury Inns are consistently good, and this Las Cruces property is very nice. Got the room on points. There's a very nice patio area with a fountain to sit in for evening drinks and snacks and breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean and looked out over the patio area. Even though the freeway was right there, it was quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Evening snacks weren't the best I have ever had at a Drury, but adequate. The night we were there they didn't have all the hot food items described by other reviewers. Old town Mesilla is a short drive away, where we always eat at La Posta, our favorite in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhaya108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    84
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
107
104
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn on our first night in Las Cruces and also one week later when returning from Albuquerque. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't have the hot food in the evening but did check it out prior to going out and it looked very good. Breakfast was very good with lots of selection. My son and I both couldn't believe that hotel offered the hot food at night plus pop and popcorn. I only wish this hotel brand was in our Midwest area but when we are traveling, I will check to see if they are in the area and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnmom247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Drury Inn in Las Cruces is an excellent place to stay. Our room was spacious; the evening meal offering excellent - soup, salad, chicken fingers, chips, salsa, and something to drink along with the morning breakfast at Drury is hard to beat. This is located right next to I10 close to I25 and the staff very friendly and seeking to please their customers. This is a great place to simply crash after a long day's drive or to visit this area.

Room Tip: All rooms have spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The entire staff at the Las Cruces Drury Inn made my recent stay very pleasant. The location is great as it is close to Mesilla and you are not fighting the traffic that is ever-present near I-25. The property has been well-maintained and is very clean. The breakfast area was very well attended to each morning by a friendly and helpful lady. I have stayed at motels with evening cocktails & bar snacks, but the buffet served at Drury from 5:30-7:00 was amazing. Some of the items served were: hot dogs, nachos, baked potatoes, chicken wings, and salad. There was beer & wine as well as soft drinks & tea. The results were a chatty happy crowd that sometimes stayed well after the food was gone. There was fresh popcorn and soft drinks available every afternoon until 10:00 pm. Drury Inn is now my "go to" hotel when visiting Las Cruces!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmbabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed labor weekend, found this hotel to be like others in the chain. Clean, friendly, and well maintained.The morning breakfast and evening food with drinks,offered lots of variety. The rooms were quiet and very cleanWill be staying at any of these hotels I find in the midwest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

right off i10...nice size suite with 2 flat screens..pull out sofa bed..fridge with freezer and microwave...comfy beds with lots of pillows... loved the breakfast..had..eggs..sausage..biscuits and gravy..cereal..oatmeal..French toast and yummy make your own waffles ...yogurt...juices..muffins...yum

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Loved the complimentary meals and drinks from 5:30 to 7PM, it was enough for my wife and I to make a meal out of it. We had our 2 large dogs with us, and there was no charge for them. Our room faced Route 10, but you couldn't hear any road noise in our room. Overall it was a nice stay, and the only hotel we'll stay at when we go back to Las Cruces.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces offers clean, comfortable rooms, a free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Whether you are flying into Las Cruces International Airport or driving through via I-10, our Mesilla Valley hotel is close to New Mexico State University and Historic Old Mesilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing