We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel, Great Deal”
Review of Royal Host Motel

Royal Host Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Host Motel
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Oklahoma City
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Motel, Great Deal”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We pulled up to the Royal Host Motel to see a lady sweeping the already immaculately clean parking lot. She smiled and waved at us as we parked and immediately led me to the small office (complete with sweet and friendly motel kitty) to check in. Afterward, she was back outside dusting and cleaning.

We stayed in a very clean and large family room with three beds, a fridge, microwave, large TV, and table and chairs with plenty of room for five of us to sprawl out and relax after a very long day on the road. There were little touches in the room and on the modest grounds that indicated how well loved and cared for this little motel is -- flowers in a vase, nice chairs outside every room, decorative pots near the office, etc. The Royal Host definitely felt like a home away from home, and the people who run this business obviously care very deeply about the motel and having happy customers. If I ever return to Las Cruces, you can bet that I'll be staying at the Royal Host, do doubt about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OKCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anthony, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed at the Royal Host Motel for 3 nights. They advertise internet service available in your room but I could not get it once! The carpet in the room was filthy, never once did I see the office open and we had to call one of the girls who clean the rooms to make a payment. Also saw a baby roach in the bathroom. The neighborhood is not good and the attached resturant is over-priced.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whisperpink10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We were in town for a graduation and it was short notice so most hotels were booked. We were at the point of just staying anywhere. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we decided this would be the best of the available choices. We were plesantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious and the front desk clerk/housekeeper (this is a really small hotel) was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutterbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We were driving through new mexico and decided to stay here for one night while we visited White Sands. We new before hand about his little motel from other reviews here in trip advisor. We had a great stay overall, it was quiet, safe, SUPER well lit, clean, and we only had to pay 55 dlls for the night. Please don't expect top notch service and keep in mind this is a small motel. All the amenities you need will be there and you will have a good night sleep. As someone previously mentioned the motel is only one story so we were able to park the car right in front of the room. The motel is very good for the value. The room was clean, and had a small tv, microwave, a refrigerator, and free internet access. The restroom was also clean and they provided a couple of towels and soap. The heater worked perfectly and we had no problems with it. The place is easy to find with close access to freeway. We went for a meal for the restaurant on property, it is a decent diner that seems to be visited a lot by locals. the overall experience was good so I will recommend this little place for someone who has things to do and needs a place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

what a wonderful little hotel . Check in was easy and we had a small pet with us. We had a no smoking room and it was wonderful. The pool no longer in service should be turned into a gated area for the dogs that travel . That would be the one thing I would change. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rreese15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Fabulous 50s motel. Cute Diner! On the equivilent of route 66, this was a great find.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telliott10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Las Cruces is halfway between home in So Cal and family in Dallas. Some motels there are worse than unacceptable, but we had to stay somewhere. We happenened on this place, took a chance, and were pleasantly surprised. It is clean, had a sink outside the bathroom- we like that. Our pet was welcome, too. We'll be staying there regularly. Priced very fairly.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank Sidewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
The Big Chile Inn
The Big Chile Inn
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
540 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
315 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 33 in Las Cruces
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
890 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#25 of 33 in Las Cruces
45 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Host Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Host Motel

Property: Royal Host Motel
Address: 2146 W Picacho Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88007-2398
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Host Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Host Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing