We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super friendly and comfy place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super friendly and comfy place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Hampton Inn is definitely friendly, clean, modern, convenient, and the place to stay in Las Cruces, New Mexico. The breakfast is a varied assortment of hot, cold, fresh fruit, and many other items pleasantly arranged thanks to Edith and Gloria. These ladies are very welcoming. A bright and cheery Good Morning is their motto. The front desk folks are very friendly and are dressed very professionally. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The afternoon lemonade/ice tea is a welcome drink after exploring the area. Fresh fruit is available as well. Bottled water is in the room free of charge.

Room Tip: Room 318 was excellent with a great view. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    99
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
153
136
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We called for a last minute reservation and were very happy we selected this property on our drive back to Tucson. It is undergoing some renovation in the lobby, which is looking great. Great room (suite) typically great service & decent breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: High floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th time staying at this hotel. I highly recommend it. It's perfect for a family and has a great continental breakfast. Or grab a bag to go if you are in a hurry. Also has a indoor pool and spa. The exercise room is small but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
284 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Easy access from the interstate. Quick 10 minute drive to New Mexico State University. Lots of shopping and dining options close by. Nice modern decor. Would definitly stay he again. The little guy working the front desk was super nice. Great customer service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here twice recently, during a vacation in New Mexico. We have stayed in Hampton Inns in other states and have always found them to be a reliably good choice for a moderately-priced hotel. This one was no exception. Check in was quick and easy, the clerk was very friendly and there were chocolate cookies and cold lemonade available in the breakfast room.

Our room was spacious and clean. Although the hotel is located close to I-25, it is well insulated and the freeway noise was really not a problem. The king bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

The complementary breakfast was good, with fresh fruit, eggs, waffles and other choices available.

Considering the moderate price and convenient location, we think this Hampton Inn is a good choice for travelers in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebirds277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a good hotel for families. We enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient to all major roads and made it easy to get around Las Cruces. The breakfast was okay for a free breakfast. There are some hot items but mainly breads, cereals and fruit. The staff is very friendly and professional. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RioMom725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a business golf tournament scheduled decided to make it a family get away as well. The weekend was perfect thanks to the accomodations of the Hampton. The hotel staff treated my famiily extremely well while I was playing golf with a customer. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. We all had an excellent night's sleep. Beds were very comfortable. My wife and I were still talking about it when we went to bed at home the following night. The breakfast was great as well. Very good weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Homero H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Address: 2350 E Griggs Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88001-2641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Cruces i-25
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces i-25 Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing