We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Safe place for an extended stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Safe place for an extended stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Pros: This is a residency hotel, understand that first. Lots of rules which are rigidly enforced. Great staff, very helpful, always available, even if the front desk is closed. Rooms are routinely cleaned every two weeks. They will clean what they have to clean by law, and will clean whatever else you let them besides. Every room has a kitchenette, which is nice. No oven for safety reasons. Very quiet. Quiet hours strictly enforced.
Cons: Front desk hours. However, you can reach the staff of you need something (toilet paper at 2am is not an emergency). TV is small and sound is not the best. No PBS, which I thought strange. WiFi pretty bad, lots of buffering, and way too expensive ($10/wk). New mattresses still hard as bricks, but I always bring my own matress topper.
Overall: I stayed here for six months and felt safe because of what others would call draconian rules. I had no problems and thank the entire staff for a great stay.
Side note: Who cares if there's no pool? It's a desert, bozo.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosarykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
5
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Staying w ur family very secure. Office is open til 8p M-F Sat only til 2p Not open Sunday at all. Rooms smaller than a Motel6. You only get linens, room cleaned, toilet paper every other week...otherwise its up to you!!! We tried from chicken & even tho there is a vent...it still smoked up & eyes burning. Yes beds are NOT the Hampton. A family can stay here for about $276/7days. After 30its tax free & can be applied to future stay or reimbursed. They require $100deposit. Floor gets dirty easy. Everything is extra $ inc WiFi & local or 1.800#phone calls. If the Motel6was secure I'd be there in a heartbeat bc I have kids & we go thru a lot of linens

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Value place is a secure place to stay with your family. It has secure electronic door to the building and your room, along with somebody you can contact 24hrs a day if you have a problem.
Having all utilities paid is also a plus as there are no hidden charges. You pay the rate and any extras you choose and that is it.
The rooms themselves are well maintained with a good sized kitchen.
It is in a good location, just a short drive to the centre of las cruces.
I have also stayed at the value place in Texas and I find the value place in las cruces to be of better standard in every aspect, from the room to the friendliness of the staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank amberdabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Value Place on Triviz and the rooms are clean, the rates are very affordable and the workers are very courteous. I was definitely not expecting it, but it is more that enjoyable!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank VincentCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Value Place on Triviz and I commend them on their service... and I am enjoying the stay!! The rooms are clean, the rates are affordable, and the workers are very courteous.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Bed is a brick, smallest TV in the industry, no curtains on the windows, internet unreliable. The after hours lady who signed me in completely screwed it up and admitted she didn't know how to register third - party payors. Why do I stay here? The price! I've learned over the years to bring everything to make myself comfortable in my travels.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosarykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

There were some malfunctions with the TV, but the price can't be beat. The staff is really courteous. It is a very quiet residential place, sometimes too quiet. The residents are also very courteous and respectful. I would come here again and again if I needed a place to stay

Room Tip: All the rooms have a full size bed or two
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnellharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Big Chile Inn
The Big Chile Inn
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico

Property: Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
Address: 2080 S Triviz Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-0606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place Las Cruces is in the Mesilla Valley, the chili capitol of the world. Located between the Organ Mountains and the Rio Grande, Las Cruces, New Mexico is a popular southwestern destination offering a variety of unique special events, cultural, historical and recreational attractions, and 350 days of sunshine per year! At the crossroads of Interstate 10 and Interstate 25, Las Cruces is home to Spaceport America, which is the center of the commercial space exploration era. As a recreational destination, Las Cruces offers something for everyone from bird watching, hiking, river rafting on the Rio, mountain biking, and camping, to spectacular golf. For rockhounds, there are day trip opportunities to the Gila National Forest, City of Rocks and Rockhound State Parks. For history buffs, check out the Fort Selden State Monument were buffalo soldiers where once stationed. If it's arts and culture you’re looking for, Las Cruces has museums, numerous art galleries, multiple performing arts venues, and unique farmers and craft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing