We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed here after long 6-hour drive from Acoma pueblo, picking this hotel because of free breakfast, free internet, and proximity to White Sands Monument. Everything was great. Hotel felt new, rooms were very nice, had flat screen TVs, kitchen like area, free parking, fast internet connection, great breakfast. We were given welcome bag upon check in and staff was super friendly. The only complaint is that the evening receptionist couldn't tell us what exit nb. to take from I-25 when we phoned while on the way. Other than this, everything else was perfect. Definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk_denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    47
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
57
43
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Our family stayed at the Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express in January of 2010. The pool and hot tub (both indoors) were in good working order. There are granite countertops throughout the hotel. The front desk was helpful (directing us to the Cattle Baron restaurant for dinner, since we all wanted a salad bar). Breakfast was hot and good.

Our room included a microwave and fridge. All were clean and in good working order.

The hotel appears to be quite new, and we found it to be quiet and in good working order. We only stopped overnight after a long day of driving, so can't speak to the surrounding area too much. However, we would definitely stay overnight here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live4VacationTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelina792000
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I would never recommend this motel to anyone. There were problems with getting the room we had reserved to begin with. Finally we get a room where the fridge does not work nor does the air condition reliably work. In addition, the air conditioner did not work out in the hallways on the 3rd floor. I asked the front desk and they stated that air was not getting to that part of the motel for some reason and that they did not know when it would be fixed. Apparently this was an ongoing problem.

The air conditioning in the room would only work with the fan on low and the thermostat set to 69. It took repeated phone calls to the front desk to finally figure it out.

The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great. The continental breakfast was nice.

The hotel seemed to have lots of repair issues such as the fridge and air conditioning issues. The staff were not helpful and did not seem to have any interest in fixing anything. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price one pays for a room it is not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelina792000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

This hotel is located off of I-10 and I-25. The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast included hot items, such as eggs and bacon. The pool was a tad cool, but indoors.

The only negatives about this hotel were not in the staff's control. For a two bedroom suite, there is only one bathroom. With three adults, this was a little inconvenient. Also, there was only a small coffeemaker in the room. Again, with three adults a tad inconvenient. But, coffee was available, at any time, in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liltrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

In Las Cruces, I have typically stayed at the Springhill Suites whenever I have visited family in the area. This time, I wanted to try something new and decided to stay at the HI Express, just off of I-10. Here are a few specific comments regarding my 4-night stay:

Staff: front desk, housekeeping, breakfast bar staff were very nice. Front desk staff persons were not top-notch in terms of handling our reservations though, and one person didn't seem to understand our hotel bill printout when I had a question. But, their kindness and courtesy made up for their inefficiencies.

Room: Exceptionally clean. Bed mattress wasn't bad at all. Decor was new and pleasant. TV had a million channels, but channel changing was really slow when using the remote. Included a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker AND we received two complimentary bottles of water. Finding comfy room temp was easy.

Bathroom: Towels were thick and soft. Shower was really poor. Most rainstorms have more water pressure than this shower. Sink and toilet worked well.

Complimentary hot Breakfast (5:30-9:30 daily): Placed in an inviting room with 2 TVs (2 different channels). Most mornings were crowded, but not impossible. Food choices included scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, cinnamon rolls, sausage, bacon, cold cereals, mini muffins, toast, bagels. A variety of juices were available. Quality of food was just ok, nothing spectacular--but it was free! Area was kept clean and staff notified guests as 9:30 approached--kind of a "last call for food" which was courteous.

Would I return here in the future: I am not sure. Maybe. The location is convenient to the campus, Old Mesilla, and the freeway is seconds away. For singles or families passing through for a one-night stay, it's really good. Don't expect a great view.

Finally, this property, and maybe others close to NMSU now have a "Convention Center " tax of 2.50 per day. Ground hasn't been broken yet for the convention center, but you should know that your stay at this hotel will help fund the project!

  • Liked — kind staff
  • Disliked — shower: low water pressure
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank delledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Great place to stop along I-20. Brand new hotel, just opened in
August 2008. Clean! Queen size beds, comfortable size room. Breakfast included with stay, many food choices, unlike other hotels with same perk. Staff very friendly.

  • Liked — Clean. New hotel.
  • Disliked — Very small lobby
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roobstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2008

Continental breakfast is a must have for families with young children and this hotel had a wonderful selection to choose from.

  • Liked — excellent continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keldiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
712 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2635 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing