We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here a couple nights on business. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good. The room I stayed in had a fridge, microwave, and small sink. Convenient location. The gym was very small though, and got crowded with more than two people in it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schouwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Schouwia,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will be passing your wonderful comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
54
35
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The room is nicely appointed with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable. The shower head was terrible. The ac unit was really loud, and every hallway and lobby smells like my aunt sal exploded. It is so perfumed that it's noxious.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Dnucci,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know, we are currently in the process of replacing our air conditioning units.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were heading to Arizona when they closed Interstate 10 because of a dust storm. The front desk and Stephanie provided great service. She recognized us as Platinum Elite members and gave us great local info. We never planned on staying in Las Cruces, but they made the stay wonderful. The breakfast while standard HIE fare it was hot and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Devilstowerwy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that Stephanie made your stay with us. Please know, we will be passing your wonderful comments to her.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago. We did not have a reservation. When we stopped in El Paso for lunch, my husband found a "hotel coupon" book where this hotel was listed. The ad stated a queen size room was approx. $90.00. Well, not so fast. The ad did state you could not reserve a room in advance. When we arrived, I asked about this ad. I was told the hotel did not have any rooms available at this great price. In the morning, when we checked-out, I asked the manager about the ad. She told me that they do not hold any rooms at this price. If at the end of the night, they have any rooms available, then, possibly, you might get this deal. Pretty flim-flam to me! So if you think you might get a good deal, think again!! The room was clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Foodie53_11,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with regards to pricing. Please know, we will be passing your comments to our staff, and management.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our first visit to this H.I.E. but we will be repeat patrons. They were cleaning carpets and painting outside when we arrived, but what the heck! You gotta do that sometime and it was on a Monday. Had to wait for fellows ahead to complete their unusually complicated check-in but it was smooth sailing after that. Everything was especially clean and new-appearing. Pleasant staff and good (standard) H.I.E. breakfast. The Fitness Center was unusually nice with good equipment. One of the top-tier H.I.E. we've stayed with and we've stayed in a bunch all over the USA.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SASJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Sasj2014,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will be passing you wonderful review to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
347 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is a great spot for a good nights sleep. We would highly recommend it and would stay here again - with one caveat: The lobby has a very strong flowery smell - like standing next to a lady that just uses way to much perfume. Even my wife commented on the smell of my clothes after checking in (she waited in the car). Just be prepared - the lobby smells (not bad - just strong). The rooms are perfect though and do not smell at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear William G,
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us.
We apologize for any inconvenience our Signature Scent caused you during your stay. Please know that we have since lowered the output of the scent.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Traveling back from the Grand Canyon, our family (6 in all) decided to stay in a hotel in Las Cruces (we had been staying in a motor home on vacation). Found this Holiday Inn Express, made a reservation and was very glad we stayed here. The suite was very clean and the beds were EXCELLENT! We have talked about going back to Las Cruces for a few days. If we do we will definitely stay at this hotel. Thank you for having such a nice property!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanJB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear DanJB_11,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did having you and your family as our guests. Please know, that we will be passing your wonderful review to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to having you and your family as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2635 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing