We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good place to stop and a good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good place to stop and a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good place to spend the night ... clean and comfortable ... TV, wifi work well ... breakfast better than average.
The bathroom clean and the bed very comfortable.
I didn't appreciate the odors others have noted.
Good value using a discount coupon.
Friendly and helpful staff ... I'd stop there again if I were staying overnight in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Allen T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are also happy you enjoyed your stay.

We appologize for our air freshener, and please know that we are in the process of taking steps to minimize the odor.

Once again, Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Daniel D
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
54
35
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was here for 40 days. Everyone from the GM to Housekeeping are professionals. excelent suites and rooms. I travel 100% of the time and i never seen a team that really cares for there guests like this team! they have a names: Victor, Chris, Brian, Gabby,April,Crystal,Amy,Jesus and my favorite night auditor, Carol!! They are proof that Americas youth are professionals and well educated! when you spend the time i do on the road, you need a team to keep you going from faxing to a towel, They got it!
if you like mew restaurants they have all at a short distance from the hotel. It is quiet and no traffic sounds.


If you want to be treated well and get the best stay for your money this is the place to come.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioRNoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express & Suites was typically clean and nice as most of the chain are, but there was a extremely overwhelming smell of cleaner or deodorizer as soon as you walked in the lobby. It smelled as though one of the men in the lobby had put on way too much cologne. At first, that's what I thought it was until we proceeded to our room and the smell was throughout the hotel. It is less extreme in the room and hallway to the room, but the complete lobby area, including the breakfast area, was quite smelly. I think we got used to it as we were in the room, but it was not pleasant.

Other than the smell, the room and bed were quite comfortable and were nothing less than expected from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Kathleen L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.

We apologize for the strength of our air freshener. We are currently taking steps to remedy the situation. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Once again, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Daniel D
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My stay with Holiday hotels are typically allright (comfortabe beds) but this hotel has a deodorizing system in their air conditioning system that can be harmful to your well being! Although I complained they did not offer to move me from the first floor and I assume because it is in the entire complex. So remember if it smells in the lobby it will smell in your room all night!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golftigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Golftigress,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property.

We apologize for the inconvenience our air freshener caused you. Please know that we are currently taking steps to remedy the strength of our air freshener.

We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Daniel D
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Las Cruces NM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were traveling cross country and stayed in nothing but Holiday Inn Express (LOVE the beds). We were surprised that the price was as high as it was in Las Cruces, considering the rooms were not the newer, modern designs and the AC didn't work very well. Of all the Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed in this was the MOST expensive and was not the nicest. The price was still decent though, just about $20 over the others we stayed in. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. The guy at the front desk fibbed to us a little (it was obvious) about room availability and pricing but we were so tired we didn't bother to point it out. We slept well (didn't hear the noise others have commented on here). The breakfast was ok... enough to start your day. All in all its a good hotel and I'd stay here again....but Holiday Inn Express has done better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRBatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Initially, we were very pleased with the hotel as it was very clean with polite staff and modern amenities (granite countertops, great bed, etc). After a nice afternoon shopping and eating in the quaint town of Mesilla (just a few miles away), we were ready to hit the sheets. We were very disappointed to find that the air conditioning just shuts off periodically for no apparent reason. We called the front desk in the middle of the night to ensure the AC was set correctly and the concierge said, "Yea, it just does that. I think it's because it's 'green' or something." We were also super annoyed by the thin walls and poor noise insulation as we heard screaming children through the night. Last small annoyance, they didn't have a vending machine for snacks, so don't come here hungry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here on a road trip from San Francisco to Austin on our second night stop. Nice spacious rooms, with comfortable beds and very clean. Only drawback was the noise of trains through the night. Kept waking us up. Also AC unit is noisy. Convenient to highway and while we skipped breakfast they had a good assortment of items.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808AlwaysSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear 808AlwaysSunny,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room and the location of the hotel. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Address: 2635 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing