We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty and friendly do not make up for lousy AC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, well located but the AC system stinks! The thermostat is contolled by a motion detector. When leaving the room, the AC shuts off shortly thereafter. That is not a huge problem other than it takes quite a while to cool the room down in the summer. The worst part is when you go to bed at night...bingo....it shuts down. This made for a very miserable nights sleep. I was traveling for business and was not rested the next morning. Next trif I will find other accomodations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBInnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear hillecw,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our property as well as our friendly staff.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on the air conditioning in the room. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were treated well although we stayed on a free 'rewards night.' Typical HIE comfort, breakfast, etc. Location is close to interstate and right on the state route that leads up the Rio Grande valley.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very affordable, extremely clean, large rooms, great amenities, friendly staff..really nothing negative.. I stay in various hotels for at least 30 days in a year, one of the best value for money..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

After switching Holiday Inn Express hotels via their toll-free number because we changed our itinerary at the last moment, we were pleasantly surprised that not only did Holiday Inn cancel our other reservation without forfeiting our payment, but they were able to accommodate us at this hotel and even give us a suite for the price of a room. Talk about customer service!

This hotel is easy to find even at night. They provide free parking which is always nice. Other amenities include their normal free breakfast and complimentary wifi, and our suite had not only a coffee maker, but a fridge, extra sink, sofa, desk area, and coffee table in addition to the very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was huge and clean; actually, the entire suite was large and clean.

We have no complaints about this property at all and would highly recommend a stay there if you're in the area. We would book again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank childfree_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

What a surprise! This hotel is very new (about 4 years old) and wonderfully maintained. The rooms are spacious and wonderfully decorated. The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast had protein choices not just the standard carbohydrate loaded fare normally found in more budget friendly hotels. This hotel deserves to be in the top rated hotels in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in suite due to all hotels in town were sold out that night and we really liked this hotel. It looked new inside and out , our room was large 1 king and 2 queen beds, fridge, 2 large LCD tvs,nice decor. Breakfast was ok just like any at this type hotel. Easy access to I 10 and Starbucks was near by.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was driving from Dallas to Phoenix and this Holiday Inn Express was very conveniently located off of Interstate 10. There was enough room in the parking lot for me to park my pick-up truck and U-haul trailer, but I had to park across 5-6 parking spaces to do so.

I arrived around 7:30 PM without reservations and was checked in very quickly by the friendly receptionist. As a Gold Priority Club member, I received a little gift bag on check-in.

The room was spotless and very comfortable. Internet service met my needs.

The only issue is that the hotel is located approximately 100 yards from a railroad grade crossing, and as three trains came through during the night, they blew their horns as they approached the crossing. And that's something HIE just can't do anything about. Otherwise, I heard no noise from adjacent rooms or the hallway.

Breakfast was standard HIE fare.

It was worth the extra half hour or so to drive beyond El Paso, TX to this hotel. I would definitely stay there again on my next cross-country trip.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, try to put as much distance between you and the railroad crossing. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zed1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2635 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $95 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing