We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and modern - really liked it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and modern - really liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at six different hotels during a New Mexico road trip and this one was by far the most modern and my favorite. The room was clean, contemporary, and "no frills", but had everything we needed. Toiletries were provided as well. The shower/tub seemed huge compared with many other hotels in this price range.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graelien1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here because of the indoor pool and hot tub. Indoor rooms in a good area, clean and friendly staff as well. Price was reasonable, free wifi. No breakfast just coffee. Great for business, couples on a budget or for families!

Room Tip: Elevators and stairs available, decent parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our family found it necessary to travel to Las Cruces many weekends over a period of several months. We tried various low-price motels in this lovely town and quickly settled on the Motel 6 Telshor for a variety of reasons, the primary one being the friendly, warm, outgoing staff (receptionists Sandy, Sara, Andi, Liz, and Patty; maintenance director Richard; housekeeping supervisor Angie; and custodian José) who quickly made this unusual Motel 6 feel like home. Conversations with these wonderful people revealed longevity at their jobs and high regard for the owner. Although the building is ten years old, you would not imagine this from it’s well-kept structure, grounds and lobby. (The staff went all out to decorate the lobby for the winter holidays.) All rooms are large, and suites have refrigerators, microwaves, and fold-out couches. A long counter in the room serves nicely as an eating and computer area. We greatly enjoyed the large, opening windows looking out on non-congested grounds. Do not expect such amenities as pictures on walls, coffee in rooms (though the coffee in the lobby is delicious!), or modern flat-screen TVs. However, we were thrilled with the large and consistently warm indoor swimming pool and the hot Jacuzzi. We also appreciated the pet-friendly nature of the place. The location is at the northern end of Las Cruces near hospitals, assisted living centers, and a business area. Uno Chicago Grill restaurant is just one block away, an easy walk, and many other eateries are a short drive away. There is a flood control dam a short distance east of the motel, and we joined many local people walking and jogging along the top of it. Do book online if possible for cheaper rates. When there are special events in Las Cruces, the motel fills quickly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NMBosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is easily the nicest Motel6 I've ever stayed in. Rooms are very clean and modern- the structure was in great shape. The checkin lady was friendly. There were some definite Motel6-isms: abrasive sheets and comforter, bed that feels like a trampoline, cheap delaminating furniture and poorly working TV. But it was fine for what it was. If you're on a budget I'd definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I've always gotten an odd numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerTheChipGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had two "suite" rooms Saturday night for us and our family. "Suites" are rooms that contain a small refrigerator and microwave and were nice to have so we could make our own breakfast. Our grandchildren enjoyed the clean, indoor pool while we relaxed in the Jacuzzi. Our room abutted the elevator foyer that contained a soda machine and ice machine, and we never heard a sound through the well-insulated wall. Our room was very clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The reception staff members were friendly and one of them even introduced us to a new mystery book series. We had a "pet room" since we had a small dog with us and there was not an extra charge. We hadn't stayed in a Motel 6 in almost 3 decades and were surprised by how nice this fairly new motel was. Complementary coffee was available in the reception area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChazNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel saved us at 3am drive into town. We had our two dogs and needed a place to stay. The room was clean and spacious for all of us. We were able to stay longer due to the front desk was really helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raven7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This one is definitely a cut above most Motel6s. Opposite end of the spectrum from the last one I stayed in this month. Got a room with a mini-fridge, which I hear they call a 'suite'. It was large and roomy, clean, and in good condition. One exception was the toilet, which was wimpy, and the maintenance man did not come in on Sat or Sun. Otherwise might have given this a 5 star for Motel6.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#16 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

Property: Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Address: 2120 Summit Ct, I-25 at US 70, Exit #6, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8238
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Cruces
Motel Six Las Cruces
Las Cruces Motel 6
Las Cruces Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing