We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, nice and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was are first stay and we will be back, price was reasonable, very friendly staff, rooms were clean with lots of room. We travel with two doxies was not sure about being on the 3 floor with dogs. Turned out to be fine dogs got use to the elevator and did good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laluz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

First appearance you think your staying in a great hotel by the looks of the outside you get in your room and it's a different story the whole atmosphere makes you feel like you just went back in time also if you have a choice pay with cash!! We checked in for one night thinking we paid 78.00 we got our bill we got charged 278.00 they said we disobeyed their smoking policy and got charged for it and may I add we don't smoke!!! I hope this doesn't happen to anyone else so please spred the word and don't recommend this place even to your worst enemy!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Newcastle, Wyoming
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 and found it to be the best we have stayed at. It was very clean, the price was great and the people at the desk were friendly. It's also in a nice part of town and close to several eateries. Also free wifi. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holloman AFB, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I have been guests at the Motel 6 Telshor in Las Cruces New Mexico, on many occasions since its opening in 2005. From the beginning, we have found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, the overall facility and landscaping well kept, and the staff always professional and very helpful. They greet us by name and accommodate all our requests and concerns, promptly. These folks epitomize the best in southern New Mexico hospitality. We not only return often, but recommend this motel hightly to all of our friends and relatives. Especially for those who frequent Motel 6, we believe you will find your experience here to be a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: We've found the third floor rooms to have the best view, and the first floor rooms to be the mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakoComa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

I want to preface this review by saying that I like this Motel 6 a lot and if you are OK with the prices you probably will too. With that being said it is normally $55 a night and that is out of my normal price range. I got an internet special of $39.99 so I gave it a shot even though even that is a little above my norm, I'm a $30 to $35 a night type customer. I work out of town on per diem 4 nights a week so I am not looking for any amenities other than a clean, quiet room and most importantly INEXPENSIVE. I don't want to spend my whole per diem check on fluff, my family can use the extra money more than than the motel can. It is in all fairness a very nice motel. The staff was extremely nice and I have nothing bad to say about the place at all, just not in my normal price range. Again, if $55 a night is in your budget than you won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Have stayed here a few times and always found the service professional and the rooms clean. This is one of the newer style Motel 6 locations with the interior corridors. Amenities are typically basic but the property does offer free WiFi and has an indoor pool. The location is in a safe newer area. My only negative is the pricing with at rack walk in rate pushes $56 for one person, a bit high for an economy chain. However, to get a much better rate I have often booked online and paid as low as $39.75. Overall a good deal. I will continue to stop here in future travels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaddogg800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We decided to stop for the night and not push another 8 hours drive that day. We knew of a motel area along the I-25. Normally we do not use Motel 6 but this one looked very 'new'. We received a very good rate for our room and it was what I would say better than any other Motel 6 experience I've had. The bath room was spacious, otherwise a standard king bed room. There was coffee in the lobby but not in the room. All in all, a fair rate for a fair room. Another indoor pool.

Room Tip: There are other motels within a half mile for which I'm sure you can pay more, but why pay more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
#15 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#17 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

Property: Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Address: 2120 Summit Ct, I-25 at US 70, Exit #6, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8238
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Cruces
Motel Six Las Cruces
Las Cruces Motel 6
Las Cruces Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing